We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Restaurant”
Review of The Eating Inn

The Eating Inn
Ranked #26 of 753 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $28
Cuisines: Steakhouse, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed August 28, 2013

When visiting Blackpool this is one of my favourite places to eat. The chicken kiev is worth the wait and the chips are scrummy. Would definitely recommend this place to eat when you are in Blackpool and the staff are all so friendly. A great place

1  Thank Vicky2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEatingInn, Owner at The Eating Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review "The Eating Inn", we appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
There are newer reviews for The Eating Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 326 of 351 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

Doesn't look much from the outside but I would urge anyone to give it a try.

I had fish and chips and my girlfriend had the lasagne with a side plate of chips, all was very nice. She had too much, and with it been that nice I even helped her finish lol.

We were greeted with a smile as soon as we walked through the door and seated straight away by a girl despite her looking busy with another table, showed us that all customers receive the same level of quality service.

Another waitress took our order and she even made a nice remark about my girlfriend's dress and general appearance which was a nice personal touch.

Drinks inexpensive too.

For both meals, a can of Boddingtons and an Archers & Lemonade it only cost around £20 - very competitve.

Excellent pricing, menu with something for everyone, lovely staff - I'd recommend and will definitely return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank andrewm1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEatingInn, Owner at The Eating Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review "The Eating Inn", we appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Dubious about eating in Blackpool but is not all fish and chips. we went here two nights as they were good with the kids and food was good. friendly staff - no complaints.

Thank SheenaJPSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

i loved the whole experience. the staff were lovely.
The food was out of this world. i cant wait to return.
If i had to say anything i disliked it was another table who came in a constantly complained. there was just no need for it. manners cost nothing..The staff were brilliant with them friendly and polite throughout... they needed medals!

Thank vicky s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEatingInn, Owner at The Eating Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review "The Eating Inn", we appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

we recently ate here as a family of 7 if you walk fast you would miss the place as its only small but what it lacks in size it makes up for in quality. all our meals arrived quickly and nice and hot and I must say it was the most well cooked steak I have ever eaten just perfect, if you are in Blackpool and need somewhere to eat I recommend you try this little place it is not to be missed it will soon become as bigger attraction as the Blackpool tower

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fussyfussy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEatingInn, Owner at The Eating Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review "The Eating Inn", we appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Eating Inn also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to The Eating Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing