We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disguisting”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Turkish Palace Hotel, Restaurant and Spa
Ranked #845 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disguisting”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We booked a double room for 3 nights at the Turkish Palace. The parking for the hotel is in a bad area around 10mins walk away. After walking to the hotel, we rang the bell to be greeted by a scruffy looking man who told us to wait by the desk. He asked us for our names and told us that the booking payment had been declined and that we would need to pay the £85 in cash. We were taken to our room and on the way there we were shown where the toilet was. We were confused as we were told we had an en-suite room. We were then showed the shower room. Both the toilet and shower didn't have locks on and were both lacking in cleanliness. When we were in the room, the smell of damp was clear. The 'double' bed was slightly bigger than a single bed, the wardrobe was broken and on it's last legs, the walls were stained with blotches of paint and also blood, the bed covers were also dirty and stained. The room overall was disguisting and if you have any respect for your health or safety you would not stay here. The shower room wasn't big enough to change in so you would have to walk to your room in your towel. We didn't stay and left around 15mins after we arrived. A different person came to the desk and claimed that laterooms.com who we booked through were the only people who could give us a refund which is a lie. Do not stay here. The place is dirty and unsafe!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank truthfulandhonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    10
    7
    5
    60
See reviews for
19
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We arrived at the Hotel had to bang on the door before anyone answered, got to our rooms which we booked for five people however they changed us to a double and a triple because they over booked, shower cubicle was dirty, we went out on the night about 9pm, returning at 11pm to find our drawers on the floor pulled out with our bags tipped upside down once reporting this it took them 10mins to check our room to say it must be a ghost or children from next door jumping and it knocked off!!! Fair to say we didn't believe a word they said can't be trusted nothing went missing but we had most things with us pleased we were only there for the one night

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma-lou1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We arrived to the hotel on the friday morning of our scheduled stay and immediately hit problems. There was no parking for the hotel and the only parking was a 5 minute walk away, and not only could you not see your car as it was behind another hotel, it was in an area that we did not trust at all.

We then got into the hotel only to be informed that the payment we thought had gone through hadn't, (We received both confirmation and reminder or your stay emails,) and we were requested to pay the £75 in cash. (Which blitzed our spending money.)

After this we arrived at our room, which was beyond tiny, dirty, had numerous holes in the walls, the lock on the door was not at all secure (could easily break with a push,) everything in the room was falling apart, (TV bracket was rusty and falling off, drawers fell apart when you opened them) and the decor looked like random blobs of paint on the wall and there were lines as if they'd ripped tiles off of the wall.
The shared bathroom we were meant to be using for the weekend, had never seen a clean and to top that, didn't have a lock on the door.

We decided not to stay a single night out of the 3 that we had planned to stay for as it was far to dirty and unsafe! Unfortunately we could not receive a penny back as a refund after a discussion, so we lost our money too.

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel, then you might find a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NathanMkM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Nice staff. Very helpful. Room was fairly clean but didn't want to chance the shower as it looked a bit grim. Bit cold and damp in the morning but ok for the money. Didn't eat here so can't comment on the food.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teacakesandjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

The Turkish Palace is not the most luxurious of places but its great value for what you pay for. The owner was really friendly and we enjoyed our stay here. The location is good too. It is situated right between the tower and pleasure beach. Thanks

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fieryred84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

ı been thıs place last weekend wıth my family for friday and saturday nights owner s is really very friendly and do they best for enjoy our time lol . hıgh recommed to all my friends cant wait to go back turkish palace hotel again all the best guys

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilker Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Our party of 4 stayed with the guys for a weekend at the beginning of April. arkan & julie are great hosts very easy to get on with , the rooms were great , the bar area is very relaxed ...

Really enjoyed it guys and will be back soon

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank can p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#333 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.6 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#235 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,967 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,802 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#223 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turkish Palace Hotel, Restaurant and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turkish Palace Hotel, Restaurant and Spa

Property: Turkish Palace Hotel, Restaurant and Spa
Address: 22-24 Lytham Road, Blackpool FY1 6DX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #845 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a night in the western world with our Turkish Themed Hotel , ,25 bedroom accommodation to suit a range of budgets some with sea views, Excellent location situated just off the promanade between south and central piers giving easy excess to all of Blackpools Amazing Attractions,, ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing