We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Northern Lights Hotel
Ranked #255 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous hotel”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

my partner and i stumbled across this hotel last year. We got such a warm welcome from shelly and she went out of her way to make us feel comfotable and at home. Rooms spotless and comfortable. Will always stay there and would highly recommend it to anyone. Thanks shelly and darren x

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank generalcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
23
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013

if anyone taking a trip to blackpool soon n not yet booked up this is the place to stay fab hosts n breakfast top notch beds lush n comphy rooms lovely n clean we done nowt but laugh all weekend !!!! A ************ well done shelly , danni n darren xxxxx

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013

great hotel and staff Shelly and Darren are great company made my stay warm and welcoming great hosts. Breakfasts and rooms were exceptional would definitely stay again when visiting Blackpool again would strongly advise this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny151091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This hotel is fantastic. Perfect location right near the beach front and right in the centre of the town for nightlife. Turned up unannounced Saturday afternoon and was greeted by the lovely owner who was very hospitable and accommodating and gave us some lovely and clean en suite rooms. very friendly hotel with a nice bar area and drinks were very cheap. The breakfasts were exceptional. Very good value hotel and great place to stay .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 81hellsbells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is fantastic. Perfect location right near the beach front and right in the centre of the town for nightlife. Turned up unannounced Saturday afternoon and was greeted by the lovely owner who was very hospitable and accommodating and gave us some lovely and clean en suite rooms. very friendly hotel with a nice bar area and drinks were very cheap. The breakfasts were exceptional. Very good value hotel and great place to stay .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 81hellsbells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2013

stayed here on friday night and had a great time.brilliant welcome from Michelle and Darren who are lovely,friendly people.i will be staying here again next time i am in Blackpool,i would't go anywhere else now,we had such a laugh last night .it is the best hotel in blackpool and very handy for the North and Central piers and also for the train station and bus stops.i would recommend it to all my friends and family.

Room Tip: nice sunny rooms at the front and less noise from roads etc at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiggit2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallsend-on-Tyne, null, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed at this hotel a few times now and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Owner Shelly absolutely fantastic and Darren couldn't do enough for you. Rooms and food fantastic. Shelley never grumpy even when we keep her up all night,always has a smile and that laugh of hers is hilarious.Be back again before the year out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cassie1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 69 in Blackpool
810 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#436 of 856 in Blackpool
81 reviews
0.0 mi away
Edward Hotel
Edward Hotel
#182 of 856 in Blackpool
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#16 of 856 in Blackpool
817 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#2 of 128 in Blackpool
493 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#18 of 856 in Blackpool
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northern Lights Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northern Lights Hotel

Property: Northern Lights Hotel
Address: 26 Springfield Road, Blackpool FY1 1QL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #255 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing