We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blackpool FC Hotel is a winner with us!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blackpool FC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blackpool FC Hotel
Ranked #10 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Blackpool FC Hotel is a winner with us!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

What a find! This 4-star hotel is less than a year old and everything looks – and smells, pristine. It is based actually inside Blackpool FC’s ground in Bloomfield Road and indeed, is a part of its stand. You can even get a bedroom that looks onto the pitch. How cool is that?
It is obvious that no expense has been spared in its conception with quality fixtures and fittings, super king size beds and Villeroy and Bosch toilet and basins in the en-suites.
Both the unique venue and the price (not much more than a guesthouse B&B) attracted us to the Amazon local “sampler” offer and for just £89.00 for two nights bed and breakfast for two people plus a complimentary bottle of fizz in the room, it is an absolute steal for both business and pleasure purposes. With the exception of the young waiting staff at breakfast who are obviously still learning their trade on their feet, we could not fault anything and can wholeheartedly recommend it.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a pitch side room. Even if you are not into football, it is a unique experien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    166
    58
    17
    10
See reviews for
213
340
20
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Birtley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here and don't think I'll ever stay in what was 'my usual'. Lovely rooms nicely decorated and a fab bathroom. Staff were wonderful, gave it their all, We had brought an American exchange student who nearly flaked when he saw the view of the pitch at breakfast. Lads couldn't get WiFi in bedroom as we were so far from main hub, were offered replacement rooms which I declined as it was great to actually sit together. Well worth the cost, impressed. Didn't get to use all facilities but plan to return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristineDebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Cave
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Hotel is brand new & part of the South Stand of Blackpool FC. My stay was not in the football season. The Rooms are very well appointed & the beds extremely comfortable. Its very quiet too with only the lone seagull to break the silence. The Breakfast though good, was not served on time and some essentials such as butter, had to be requested. Dinner was good too though the menu a little limited & finished at 9.30pm. Room Service is pretty much non existent. Staff are excellent. Well worth a stay, though a little expensive & its a 20 minute walk to the main attractions.

Room Tip: Ask for Pitch view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpoolfchotel, General Manager at Blackpool FC Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
We are pleased to receive a positive review and hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have taken note of issues you encountered during breakfast and will be reviewing the system we have in place.

It's great to read your review and we would like to thank you for your custom.

If you would like to speak to us about anything regarding this review then please give us a call on 01253 401953, or alternatively you can email reception@blackpoolfchotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Very tastefully furnished with an excellent wet room/disabled bedroom.Free parking and WiFi.The restaurant is on second floor and looks out over the football pitch/stands. Very good food with helpful staff.Lift to all floors.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moneypennySheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Just spent a weekend at this hotel. In all my years of visiting Blackpool and staying in various accommodation I can honestly say this is THE VERY BEST hotel I have ever stayed in in Blackpool. Everyone from the bar staff, manager, receptionist and concierge gave 100% and were such friendly and helpful staff. I cannot give any negative feedback or advice as you simply cannot beat perfection!!

Room Tip: our room was a standard room which was fabulous. Spacious, clean and with the most comfy bed ever an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wka995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Just got back from a golfing week-end with 15 other gents and this Gem of a hotel made this a memorable and perfect week-end. The rooms were very clean and quiet and we were able to book in early and make the first tee at St Anne's on time. The staff were very polite and helpful, and Rosanne's smiling face to greet us for breakfast helped with the hang-over.
Great location, just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the Blackpool front and great having a Casino next door, even if you fancy a quite drink...price very reasonable.
Looking forward to next years golf trip....wife permitting !!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCPar72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mintlaw, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We recently enjoyed a stay at this hotel when visiting Blackpool as part of a family holiday and we couldn't have been more pleased. Our room had a pitch view with the tower in the distance and it was a great sight every morning to look out onto. The room was air conditioned which on the hottest day of the year by far was a must! The staff were very friendly & helpful especially the waitress staff at breakfast. We even saw some of the team which if you're a football fan is a bonus. The location is excellent with a short walk down to the prom. Would definitely recommend a stay at this hotel and we would have no hesitation booking again if we came to Blackpool.

Room Tip: The rooms with a pitch view are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,967 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,803 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
1.3 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackpool FC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackpool FC Hotel

Property: Blackpool FC Hotel
Address: Bloomfield Road | Lancashire, Blackpool FY1 6JJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Blackpool FC Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a landmark location and boasting 70 bedrooms, the Blackpool Football Club hotel is confident of providing the finest facilities on the Fylde Coast.Customers can choose from a wide range of superior accommodation, including luxury suites and family bedrooms depending on your needs.Guest will have access to the brand new state of the art gym, allowing for a healthy and relaxing experience.A view of Bloomfield Road’s hallowed turf accompanies many of the rooms and while the hotel is within touching distance of the town’s many amenities, a built-in sports bar and restaurant will ensure that you can relax without having to leave the comfort of the complex.A concierge and valet parking service will be on hand to make your stay as comfortable and easy as possible, by offering a first class service, peace of mind is guaranteed.All bookings include full English breakfast and guests can also take advantage of free WI-FI and parking. The hotel also boasts a top class restaurant, Rowley’s at BFC, which offers guests a modern British menu.The hotel is within easy reach of The Pleasure Beach, Tower, Piers, Madame Tussauds, Blackpool’s award winning promenade and bustling night life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blackpool FC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing