We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blackpool FC Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$72
$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$67
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$66
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$41
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
$108
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fortuna House Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
$98
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
$87
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (946)
Filter reviews
946 results
Traveler rating
642
197
71
21
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
642
197
71
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfootball pitchpitch viewrowleys restaurantpitch sidefootball clubfootball fansmodern hotelexecutive roomthe sofa bedgood sizeon arrivalbath and showerbreakfast was buffet styleexcellent hoteltravel lodgefirst floortoast
Filter
Updating list...
845 - 850 of 946 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This hotel is very very good value for money. The staff are all so pleasant and nothing is too much trouble for them. The rooms are very spacious with smart tvs and the bathrooms have plenty of hot water and very nice toiletries. Beds are very comfy and large. Rowley's restaurant is top class food and you get good portion sizes. Breakfast is very good with a wide selection of cereals, fruit. pastry's and hot cooked food. The view across the pitch is also good. I am reluctant to share my experience for fear that our little gem will get booked up and we wont get chance to stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glennis2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Being an experienced diner and a member of an International wine and food society, I was looking forward to a "Fine Wine and Food" dinner at "Rowley's" at BFC Hotel. They had teamed up with award winning Berkmann Wine Cellars to bring "The Best of French Wine and Champagne" with some "Signature Dishes" of the restaurant.
On a cold winters evening we were warmly greeted to an open door by the attendant, and shown to the lift which was already waiting to take us up to the restaurant. Our coats were immediately taken by a very attentive member of staff and then we were offered a glass of Champagne Deutz. Having never been to this new establishment before I was amazed on the tasteful interior and lighting of the restaurant and the view you had from the windows of the Blackpool Football pitch. I could "just tell" this was going to be a great evening. Before being shown our table we mingled and chatted with the other diners attending and enjoyed our glasses being topped up with more champagne and being served some interesting and very enjoyable Canapés.
We were invited to take our seats and Paul Rowley welcomed us to the restaurant and introduced wine expert Etienne and Jean - Christophe, who had flown over from Champagne Deutz specially to host the evening.
To start we had, Goosnargh Duck Spring Roll, Hoi Sin Peppers, served with Cote Du Ventoux. A rounded fruit driven wine, with ripe red berries bouquet, and a plump juicy palette which went very well with the duck. Next was the "Fish Course" which was Loin of Cod Herb Crusted with Pea, Sugar Snap, Broad Bean and Dill Risotto and served with Viognier Delas. This bursting Viognier wine with the character of Apricots, Peaches, and preserved Citrus Fruits. The palate was both smooth & fresh with hints of spice and complemented the cod perfectly. Our Main Course was Fillet of Beef which before hand we were asked how we would like our steak to be cooked. It came with Wild Mushroom Ravioli, Wilted Greens, Potato Puree and Stock Reduction. The wines served was, Cote Du Rhone Delas, a wine that has Syrah to the fore, with full of Berry Fruit, Violet, Liquorice and Spices, and with a generous rounded palate and a long elegant finished and beautifully matched the steak and I very much enjoyed the complexities of the wine. For Dessert we had Banana Cheesecake, Toffee Ice Cream and Caramelised Banana, but not being allowed any dairy in food, they gave me a excellent and enjoyable alternative which was much appreciated, they had said it would be no problem, and taken the trouble to make the desert for me on a very busy evening in the restaurant. The wine for the desert was a French Muscat Beaumes De Venise, being intensely fruity and one of the few wines that actually smells of grapes. It has floral and citrusy on the palate, with delicate flavour, balancing the sweetness of the desert and leaving a refreshing aftertaste, again it was delicious. To finish was a cafetiere of coffee with Mini Brownies.
In between each course Etienne or Jean spoke about the wine to be served with the meal which we appreciated the information. During the meal the waiters came round to top up our glasses of wine if required, and also Paul Rowley took time out, of a very busy kitchen, to inquire at the tables that everything was to their enjoyment.
The meal was fantastic from starter to dessert: great fish, meat and vegetables served in the "Nouvelle Cuisine" style being characterized by lighter, more delicate dishes. The dishes were original and cooked to perfection - Yes "SUPERB". The Dinner with all the wines was priced at a remarkable low price of only £39, which was "Outstanding Value" for the quality of the "food and wines" served. I look forward to attending there next event in March - just hope I can reserve a table, for I am sure all that attended last night will be praising the event to their friends.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank het15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We haven't stayed at this hotel but we did make our first trip to this restaurant situated within the new hotel at Blackpool Football Club. Paul Rowley from the Lindum Hotel in St. Anne's has done a brilliant job with his new venture. We went to a Wine Tasting dinner and it was a wonderful experience. From the very warm welcome by the staff on arrival to the very attentive service throughout the meal. The decor in the restaurant is very modern and upmarket with many old prints of Blackpool adorning the walls. The menu for the our meal was excellent, starting with canapes and champagne reception, followed by a four course meal and coffee. The food was really top quality, well presented and accompanied by some very nice French wines. In between courses Paul wandered around the tables talking to the diners to ask if everything was alright. This was definitely top quality and value for money and we will definitely be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Clean and modern better than a travel lodge but not 4 star. Breakfast was poor good selection but not well cooked. Had the feel of paying minimum wage staff. Rowley's restaurant was good. Had to travel up and down in the lift with staff member looking for the one credit card machine to pay, perhaps investment in another one or two would be beneficial. State of the art TV's with all sorts of function's that were not useable. The entrance is grim but gets better as you get further up. Overall not bad but no way the best hotel in Blackpool, The Imperial still the best for me and many others above this one.

Room Tip: overlooking the pitch gives you an outside area off the room! as they double up as boxes on matchdays.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darioBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpoolfchotel, Manager at Blackpool FC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you for review of the Blackpool FC Hotel. Your feedback is very important to us.

We apologise that the standards during your stay did not meet expectations. It's understandable that you were not satisfied with breakfast, and the credit card machine situation. We will be addressing both of these points. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Rowley's, and that you found the hotel pleasing once inside.

Once again we would like to thank you for your review of the Blackpool FC Hotel, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Lovely little hotel. Stayed on a match day and couldnt fault it. The rooms are very clean and the bathroom is spacious. Had no problems with parking (even though it was a match day), just ask for a permit at the reception desk. Would definitely stay here again. (Within walking distnace of blackpool south train station)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews