We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vanline's Night”
Review of Rowley's

Rowley's
Reserve with OpenTable
Rowley's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #40 of 753 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $47
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Paul Rowley, Hotelier, Entrepreneur and Chef has opened his first restaurant on the 2nd floor of the superb new 72 bedroom 4* Blackpool FC Hotel.Rowley's restaurant offers guests a modern British menu and the best of local and regional produce with some international twists and always "big hearty flavours". Respect for seasonality means that daily specials will always be worth looking for.The restaurant is beautifully appointed with a unique view of the stadium and the warmth of welcome, service and attention to detail that ensures all guests of a wonderful dining experience.Rowley's was awarded the "Best New Restaurant in the North West 2012/13" by Lancashire Magazine
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I wanted some were special to take the wife for Valentine's Night,Having been married for 25 year's now Rowleys was the perfect place to go.On arrival it was champagne and canapes to start of with, followed by your starter,main course and sweet to finish with coffee's.The food was presented excellent the flavours just melted in your mouth! The portion's were very generous and staff were excellent. so well done to "Rowleys" we had a fantastic night, also the Entainment was Excellent,we will be booking again and would recommend Rowleys to anyone, so "well-done again - Brendan Wright

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brendan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindsayCampbell, Director at Rowley's, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Brendan,
Valentines night was a great occasion and a very special evening and we are so thrilled you and your wife had a wonderful evening with us as we put in such a lot of hard work to provide our guests with an unforgettable experience and when we get reviews like yours, it makes all that hard work worthwhile.
Best wishes to both of you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
There are newer reviews for Rowley's
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 303 of 372 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Had another great meal here really great restaurant would highly recommend. The food is presented beautifully and staff really friendly

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindsayCampbell, Director at Rowley's, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Katie,
short, sharp and concise review and does exactly what it says on the tin - couldn't have put it better myself !!
Thank you and best wishes from us all here at Rowley's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I liked the food so much after my first visit that i've been back many times and believe me I am a fussy eater ! The food is classy, well presented and generous in its portions but more importantly oozing with flavours and melt in your mouth textures. The menu is varied and the Lancashire Blonde Pie is a must. If you are lucky enought to be around when they are serving the Roast Beef Yorkshire Pudding Canapes I recommend you snap one up quickly as they are to die for but be warned they go quickly and one is never enough. The restaurant decor is contemporary and spacious, has a good ambience and is spotlessly clean. The staff are geniunely friendly and attentive and the service has always been spot on. You dont have to break the bank to dine here either as its excellent value for your money.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this restaurant. It's Blackpool's best kept secret as it's fairly new so its not always busy but dont let that put you off.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Kirks295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindsayCampbell, Director at Rowley's, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Kirks,
Your review is kind and generous and we appreciate that very much and you raise an interesting point that we really do strive to offer value. We will never be the cheapest and we don't try to, what we always want to offer all our guests is great value and this is our goal and aim, so your review really struck a chord with us - many thanks, it is a big help to us when we get feedback that recognises absolutely what we try to do here at Rowley's
Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Having dined in London at the most expensive places, I thought that I would try Rowleys here in Blackpool..The food and wine was superb, the service was incredibly professional and very slick..the surroundings was relaxed..A perfect meal to be honest..will be booking again..
Peter Mowbray

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindsayCampbell, Director at Rowley's, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Peter,
Well after reading your review - we are now "lost for words" as you describe your experience as a "perfect meal" and for us that is so gratifying, but a bit scary at the same time, as we'll have to do even better than perfect next time !! #nopressure
We'll give it our best shot - we always do
Best wishes from all of us here at Rowley's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We went to Rowleys for my mother-in-laws birthday. The staff decorated the table for us and the service was excellent. The staff are very helpful and friendly.

The food was absolutely beautiful. Very good portion sizes and good value for money. I can highly recommend the steak skewers.

Best restaurant I've been to in a long time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Steve198109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindsayCampbell, Director at Rowley's, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Steve,
It's great to read that you all had a splendid night and we always try to ensure that all our big parties (and we do lots of them) all are a success and you are right Steve, the steak skewers are fabulous !!
Best wishes from team Rowley's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rowley's also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Rowley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing