We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb flats a right "home from home"”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Phillips Apartments
Ranked #35 of 133 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Upon arrival Andy carried our cases upstairs due to my mobility problems, without being asked.Very friendly to talk too, we came and went as we pleased which was great to pop back for a breather.One of the benefits of staying here is the alley down the side to get to the car park, really saves the walk around as per our other years at Blackpool, at different apartments.Very close to the South Pier with it's Family pub and entertainment by DJ Jillipepper is superb, well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 512lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casinoshark, Owner at Phillips Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for a lovely review, Were so happy you enjoyed your holiday. all we aim is that you enjoy your time here on holiday and it seems you did that. We hope to see you and your family in the future.
Many thanks Andi and Lisa .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Phillips Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 65 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

Just stayed at The Phillips Apartments for a week with the family. The owners were very friendly and welcoming could not have been more helpful. Apartments very clean, modern and spacious with all accessories included that you could need. Ideal for any family looking to do plenty. Very close to the Pleasure Beach, Sandcastle and South Shore. Lots of Food facilites close by. Will definately be back next year. Thanks Andy.x

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xAlexaMx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casinoshark, Owner at Phillips Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for taking your time and effort to post a great review. so pleased you enjoyed your stay, We look forward to meeting you all again.
Many thanks Andi and Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Thanks so much for taking our booking at so shorts notice, we will defo be using you again next year, flat was great, kids loved it, spotless and very comfy, and great how you can come and go as you please, just like at home, without feeling as though you are disturbing other guests..loved the wee patio area,and how well its kept.. owners are really helpful and friendly..keep up the good work Andy and Lisa!!!..be back next year!!!! thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: room 6 great for families!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank debbie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casinoshark, Owner at Phillips Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review we are happy that you and your family had a nice holiday. We both look forward to seeing you next year.
many thanks Andi and Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

we really enjoyed ourselfs and the owners were very polite and helpful i would recommend to everyone and thanks again the Hold-croft family we will be here next year holdcroft family and there kids Conner and Amy were cute and hope they are enjoying there presents and the room met our standerds and hope to see you next year

Room Tip: we were in a very nice room
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samuel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casinoshark, Owner at Phillips Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Thank you for your nice review. was nice to meet you and your family, glad you all had a great time and managed to do the things you came here to do. glad you all got home safe and are looking forward to coming next year. our kids are still playing with the toys, thank you
Andy and lisa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were heading to blackpool with nowhere to stay after phoneing around for somewhere to stay ,had a text from Andy someone must of passed my number on ,he had a lovely flat for us to stay in ,my grandkids loved the bunk beds, the flat had every think we needed and we enjoyed our stay very much ,the flats are lovely and guite no drunks ,thanks for getting in touch Andy ,we enjoy our stay ,:

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 677shauna27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casinoshark, Owner at Phillips Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Thanks for your great review, it was nice to meet you both and your family. glad you had a good time at the phillip's apartments and hope to see you all again next year. thanks again Andy and Lisa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Andy and Lisa are a lovely couple and that's why we have been coming to the Phillips apartments for at least 6 years and love our stay every year. Andy meets us on arrival with a smile and does a lot for my family to make our stay rewarding. The flats are clean and tidy and it feels like a home from home. There is also a car park at the rear which is ideal. Its perfectly situated for the south pier the pleasure beach which my kids love. Truthfully i cant say enough to recommend the Phillips holiday flats and also Andy and Lisa's hospitality, It makes leaving hard, looking forward to next year. Best Regards Brian Phillips and family

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casinoshark, Manager at Phillips Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you very much for this lovely review. Very much appricated. Myself and lisa look forward to seeing you and your family next year, Allways a pleasure to have you here, many thanks
Andy and Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Spent a week at the Phillips Apartments between 6th and 13th July.

Andy met us on arrival and our Flat was ready by 10.30am. Very clean and very fresh smelling. Had all the facilities you could need for a self catering stay including Toaster and Microwave.

Freeview TV and free WIFI in the room.

Ideal location and only one minute walk from South Pier and 2 mins walk from Pleasure beach.

Free private parking to the rear and could usually find car parking spaces on the street itself.

Andy and Lisa really do offer a fantastic service and their young family is a real credit to them.

They should be really proud of the business they run and we can't recommend them highly enough. Best value for money and service we have received in over 20 years.

Whenever we return to Blackpool we will certainly try the Phillips Apartments before anywhere else in the hope they have availability.

Andy, Lisa - thanks once again and all the best for the future.

Best Regards
Stuart and Julie.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stuart9787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casinoshark, Manager at Phillips Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for your nice review, Was a pleasure to meet you both, We look forward to seeing you both in the future.we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and are thinking of coming back.
Many thanks Andy and Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Waverley House Apartments
Waverley House Apartments
#74 of 133 in Blackpool
151 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 133 in Blackpool
146 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#330 of 859 in Blackpool
120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#288 of 859 in Blackpool
150 reviews
0.6 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#135 of 859 in Blackpool
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phillips Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phillips Apartments

Address: 56 Station Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1EU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 133 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phillips Apartments 2.5*

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing