We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Phillips Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$105
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$73
$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$41
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$66
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
$113
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
$98
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
$87
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
64
2
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
2
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat place to stayhome from homenext yearpleasure beachperfect holidayfive minute walkfamily holidaya great weektram and bus stopslovely couplelittle boyfantastic valuevisiting blackpoolparking spacecant waitperfect hostsmy mum
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 69 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were heading to blackpool with nowhere to stay after phoneing around for somewhere to stay ,had a text from Andy someone must of passed my number on ,he had a lovely flat for us to stay in ,my grandkids loved the bunk beds, the flat had every think we needed and we enjoyed our stay very much ,the flats are lovely and guite no drunks ,thanks for getting in touch Andy ,we enjoy our stay ,:

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 677shauna27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casinoshark, Owner at Phillips Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Thanks for your great review, it was nice to meet you both and your family. glad you had a good time at the phillip's apartments and hope to see you all again next year. thanks again Andy and Lisa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Andy and Lisa are a lovely couple and that's why we have been coming to the Phillips apartments for at least 6 years and love our stay every year. Andy meets us on arrival with a smile and does a lot for my family to make our stay rewarding. The flats are clean and tidy and it feels like a home from home. There is also a car park at the rear which is ideal. Its perfectly situated for the south pier the pleasure beach which my kids love. Truthfully i cant say enough to recommend the Phillips holiday flats and also Andy and Lisa's hospitality, It makes leaving hard, looking forward to next year. Best Regards Brian Phillips and family

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casinoshark, Manager at Phillips Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you very much for this lovely review. Very much appricated. Myself and lisa look forward to seeing you and your family next year, Allways a pleasure to have you here, many thanks
Andy and Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Spent a week at the Phillips Apartments between 6th and 13th July.

Andy met us on arrival and our Flat was ready by 10.30am. Very clean and very fresh smelling. Had all the facilities you could need for a self catering stay including Toaster and Microwave.

Freeview TV and free WIFI in the room.

Ideal location and only one minute walk from South Pier and 2 mins walk from Pleasure beach.

Free private parking to the rear and could usually find car parking spaces on the street itself.

Andy and Lisa really do offer a fantastic service and their young family is a real credit to them.

They should be really proud of the business they run and we can't recommend them highly enough. Best value for money and service we have received in over 20 years.

Whenever we return to Blackpool we will certainly try the Phillips Apartments before anywhere else in the hope they have availability.

Andy, Lisa - thanks once again and all the best for the future.

Best Regards
Stuart and Julie.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stuart9787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casinoshark, Manager at Phillips Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for your nice review, Was a pleasure to meet you both, We look forward to seeing you both in the future.we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and are thinking of coming back.
Many thanks Andy and Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Loved these holiday flats, Found they had everything we needed and wasn't woken by drunken undesirables. Just what we wanted. Would definitely stay here again. Lovely location not far from south pier.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casinoshark, Manager at Phillips Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you very much for your review, means alot, Myself and Lisa are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, We look forward to seeing you in the future,
Many thanks
Andy and Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

just returned from a week at the phillips apartments we stayed in room 4 a room for 2 it was very clean and well equipped andy and lisa are very nice and try to help with any thing will gladly recommend to all family and friends

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sueken_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casinoshark, Manager at Phillips Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you very much for your review, Glad you enjoyed your holiday with us and look forward to seeing you all in the future.
Many thanks
Andy and Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews