We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent family run business,great for families d mcbride”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boomerang Blackpool
Ranked #234 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent family run business,great for families d mcbride”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Wife and 4 kids stayed at the boomerang for long weekend,owner Paul made us very welcome during our stay. Place was spotless , breakfast was very good also in a great location beside tower.wel b back!!!!!!! The mcbride family

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcbride63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    31
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
39
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Me and my partner stayed for two nights over valentines weekend, Paul was very welcoming and informative. He also dealt with any issue immediately. The hotel was only a few minutes walk from the coral island and amusements and the main attractions. The stay was a brilliant value for money and if we could we would of liked to stay longer. We are already planning to revisit in the future and I would defiantly recommend to younger couples like ourselves aswell as for a family stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chaniceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

we stayed 3nights,nice and clean room bed was very comfy didn't want to get up :) would definitely stay again. And Paul was very friendly nothing was too much trouble. Also near all shops in a good location.

Room Tip: we had a ground floor room very comfy bed :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacevz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhyl, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

we have stayed at the boomerang a few times we found the rooms very clean and excellent for the price,the breakfast was excellent.we was also at the hotel when when the girls came early so the room was not ready but paul gave them a complimentery drink why it was sorted,i dont understand some people they want the earth .anyway we found paul &mandy a wonderfull couple ,we will be going back again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter james c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

do not use this hotel the rooms and service is not as stated we paid £80 for a 1 night stay only to walk into the room and find the duvets all over the floor with no quilt covers on the mattress protectors all ripped and dirty. The beds had no sheets on them, curtains where ripped from the poles the en-suit was dirty and had hairs in the shower and there where cups left on the dresser with mouldy coffee in them.They did clean the room for us when we complained but we had to wait in the bar area for 1 hour which was ridiculous as it messed up our time schedule and was only offered 1 free drink as way of compensation. Paul the owners excuse was staffing issues but as an owner of a hotel should he have not checked the rooms before checking in guests as he was quick enough to take our money which he refused to refund absolute joke of a place this is definatly not a 3 star i would not even give it a single star!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: dont waste your money on this hotel the £10 b&bs are of a far better standard!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed a three night stay at this hotel. Central location and excellent value for money with a superb breakfast to kick start the day! Hotel lovely and warm and a very friendly atmosphere. Family room great with lovely comfortable beds and a larger than average bathroom. Nothing was too much trouble for Paul the owner, the kids thought he was awesome and did'nt want to leave when it was time to go home. Would most certainly go back without any hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Finally........ we have found a hotel in blackpool that we were really happy with. The price was excellent for a group of 7 lads and location was superb, 5min walk to the pubs.The room was fandabidozi..When we go back to Blackpool, we will definetly try and book in to the boomerang again!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hungrybanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Orbiston Hotel
Orbiston Hotel
#547 of 911 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rosebank Villa
Rosebank Villa
#291 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#40 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
New Oxford Hotel
New Oxford Hotel
#398 of 911 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.0 mi away
The New Osterley Hotel
The New Osterley Hotel
#657 of 911 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#2 of 130 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boomerang Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boomerang Blackpool

Property: Boomerang Blackpool
Address: 74 Adelaide Street, Blackpool FY1 4LA, England (Formerly Lindan Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #234 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boomerang Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aul & Mandi welcome you to The Boomerang Hotel, situated in the heart of Blackpool next to the winter gardens which is just two minutes walk from Blackpool Tower. All our rooms are en-suite rooms, and we offer Single, Double and family rooms (sleeps upto 7 people) Ideally located in the heart of Blackpool the Boomerang Hotel is perfect for those looking for an all-round warm, comfortable and relaxing stay. We strive to ensure that our guests receive outstanding value for money and have a pleasant stay. To reserve a room please call us or alternatively you can email our team who will promptly provide you with a response. We look forward to welcoming you to our family run Bed & Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boomerang Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing