We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long Weekend to see the Lights” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Old Coach House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Old Coach House
Ranked #55 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Long Weekend to see the Lights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

My wife and I booked the hotel for a long weekend so we could see the lights, the hotel is very nice and the room we had ( room 2 ) was very comfortable with a four poster bed and corner bath,the beakfast was a buffet style and very nice it was to. We will be booking again next year.

Room Tip: Room 2 has a corner bath, and a walk in shower plenty of room to move about
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TREVOR190733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    24
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
38
161
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Just back from a long weekend to see the lights. We had a warm welcome from
Kath when we arrived. Our rooms were lovely and cosy and beds were really comfy. Really liked the idea of tea making facilities that you could replenish yourselves from downstairs. The water was always hot for showers etc and the shower gel and shampoo provided were great extra touches. Rick cooked the tasty and plentiful breakfast buffet in the morning and more tea and toast was always available.There is a lovely conservatory with an honesty bar where you can sit and enjoy a drink before going out in the evening. We were only about ten minutes walk from Blackpool south train station and ideally situated for pleasure beach,south pier and trams. All in all this is a lovely place to stay and we would definitely recommend it and wouldn't hesitate to return there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolRick, Owner at The Old Coach House, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thankyou very much! Remember to ring direct for the best price if you are coming to stay ith us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed here for a few days for the lights, lovely room with anice corner bath, perfect for relaxing, nice big comfy four poster bed. Lovely breakfast in the morning. Owners friendly and chatty and welcoming.

Room Tip: at the quiet end near the pleasure beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolRick, Owner at The Old Coach House, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thankyou so much for your kind words! Infact thanks to everyone on here who has taken the time to leave such great feedback for us, absolutely awesome! We just wish we had the time to send a thanks to everybody. Cheers folks! Rick & Kath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have just spent the weekend in this lovely place. We were greeted by Kath, who gave us lots of ideas for places to visit and things to do. The decor in room 7 was beautiful, with a four post bed and an en-suite which included a walk in shower and a bath. Breakfast was buffet style with lots of choice, cooked by Rick. There is also an "honesty box" for drinks in a comfortable lounge area. Will certainly come back to this place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarmelM703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick F, Owner at The Old Coach House, responded to this review, March 27, 2016
Cheers!! Don't forget to ring us direct for the cheapest prices in the future! take care and thanks again! Rick & Kath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Protaras
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Spent two nights her 6th & 7th september. Excellent hosts were Rick & Kath. Great room [room 6 we stayed in] just beware of the acoustics from the room above. Great choice for breakfast. Overall accomodation was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davtric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick F, Owner at The Old Coach House, responded to this review, March 27, 2016
Cheers!! Don't forget to ring us direct for the cheapest prices in the future! take care and thanks again! Rick & Kath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Found Old Coach House on internet & what a find. Spotless, quiet, breakfast cooked to perfection - no complaints whatsoever. Thank God for the internet cos wouldnt have found it otherwise. Going to recommend hotel to everyone. My inlaws loved it as well which is praise in itself from them. Will definitely be back thats a cert.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick F, Owner at The Old Coach House, responded to this review, March 27, 2016
Cheers!! Don't forget to ring us direct for the cheapest prices in the future! take care and thanks again! Rick & Kath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Last minute decision to take off for the day and night and found The Old Coach House via the Internet. Excellent hotel, cleanliness is outstanding, room was perfect and the bed was so comfortable that I wanted to ask what make it was!!. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel - you will not be disappointed. Thank you Rick and Kath your hospitality :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Special-treats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick F, Owner at The Old Coach House, responded to this review, March 27, 2016
Cheers!! Don't forget to ring us direct for the cheapest prices in the future! take care and thanks again! Rick & Kath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#4 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Blackpool
Aparthotel Blackpool
#46 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Hornby Villa
The Hornby Villa
#26 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Beaucliffe
The Beaucliffe
#11 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beverley Dean
Beverley Dean
#40 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
1.2 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Coach House

Property: The Old Coach House
Address: 50 Dean Street, Blackpool FY4 1BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Coach House 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Coach House is a 4 star detached Tudor style establishment and is the oldest building in south shore Blackpool, having been built in 1851. We are a family run business and have 11 rooms catering for couples and children aged 5-15. We do not cater for group bookings, or single sex bookings. All rooms are to a high standard with ensuite and flat screen TV's. Please ring direct for the best price! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your The Old Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Coach House Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing