We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Danescourt Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Danescourt Hotel
Ranked #103 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Workington, Cumbria
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had two rooms one for 2 adults and 2 children, an done 2 adults and 3 children. Very clean, comfortable beds and everything you needed, tea facilities.
Handy for pleasure beach, and Sandcastle, good location with children as a quiet area.
Good choice of breakfast for everyone.

Room Tip: Famly room for 4 or 5 very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgina70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    54
    7
    6
    3
See reviews for
137
56
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

The last time i stayed here was for the iluminations. And was well looked after bye all the staff nothing was to much bother for them very good hosts would go back again the room we were in was small but clean & tidy with a comfy bed. The shower was outside the room and we had trouble with it a couple of times when it turned itself off and we had to go downstairs to get it turned back on It seemed like some sort of fault.it was a bit of inconvenience that was the only problem we had. Saying that enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wulllg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
featherstone
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

I recently stayed at the danescourt Hotel for 2 nights with my husband we had a nice double room, we took my mum, auntie and cousin they stayed in a lovely family room which had a double and a bunk bed the rooms were spotless clean all the rooms are ensuite. The food was outstanding and you got plenty good menue choice for breakfast. clean towels every day. Plenty of soap, shower gel and packs of tissues, tea/coffee etc.
We had a TV in our room and they had 2 TVs.
We all had a good nights sleep beds very comfortable and plenty of pllows it was also very quiet
No gangs of Stags / Hens partys here so good for familys and couples.
Its near the pleasure beach and the South pier.
Andrew David and Joe were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble, we will definitely go back and would recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djlcjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We are on the train back home now from a really great stay at blackpool. The danescourt hotel is a great choice for familys. We have a 3 year old daughter so this was essential. The room was clean and comfortable. Quite basic but had all of the things we needed. Its a really great base for all the main attractions in blackpool. It was quiet and we couldn't hear traffic. We could hear a little bit of music from the south pier one night but it wasn't on late and that was only with the window open. The breakfasts are to die for! We loved the bacon and perfect poached eggs. :) just a great all round, small hotel. We had fresh towels every day. The only downside I would say, was the shower. Although ensuite, the shower head was more of a dribble than a shower but it was hot so can't complain too much, it did the job :D. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank berrybumkerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed here for two nights in July 2012 with my partner and our two girls aged 6 and 10 months. We had to swap rooms the second night because of a mix up with the bookings but that was the only issue. The room was very clean and tidy and the breakfast was beautiful and massive. Would definitely stay her again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrianne217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed with Jo and Andrew at the Danescourt a few times now so thought best write a review.
Perfect family hotel, always a warm welcome from Jo on our arrival no matter what time of day and like Jenny P said comfy beds and gorgeous duvets.
Ideal location for the prom and 100 yards away is the working mens club which is ideal for families. Finally the breakfast is beautiful especially the SAUSAGE 'Love your sausage Jo'
See you soon guys........Kath, Neil and Kyle

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stayed overnight after the Pleasure Beach with my husband and 3 kids, arrived at 9pm, ideally located for everything. Pleasant welcome, taken straight to our rooms, VERY clean, though rooms do need a few tweaks here and there, but excellent value for money, VERY comfy beds and lovely soft duvets. Breakfast was lovely and tasty and plenty of it. Only things I didnt like were the smell of all the air fresheners that were dotted all around and the charge for paying by debit card. All in all very good. Thanks Joe for all your help. (-_-)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Danescourt Lodge
Danescourt Lodge
#250 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Blackpool
Aparthotel Blackpool
#51 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Mornington Hotel
The Mornington Hotel
#174 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Granville Hotel - Guest House
0.1 mi away
Beverley Dean
Beverley Dean
#36 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Danescourt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danescourt Hotel

Property: Danescourt Hotel
Address: 10 Station Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1BE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Danescourt Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Danescourt is 1 minute from Blackpool Pleasure Beach, we cater for Couples and Families only, so no fear of bumping into Stag or Hen parties in this location, we pride ourselves on owning a nice establishment, recently refurbished to a high standard, where we always go that extra mile to ensure you have a happy time with us and like most of our guests, you will return time and time again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Danescourt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing