We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic and friendly”
Review of Lucena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lucena Hotel
Ranked #98 of 133 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Reviewed August 28, 2012

just come back from staying in blackpool and i cannot praise this friendly couple enough richard and lynn do a fantastic job at the lucena from the minute you walk threw the door ,your made very welcome,rooms are lovely and well decorated,and smell clean and fresh,the breakfast was to die for not a sign of grease on the plate and more important the toast kept coming to soak up the alcohol from the night before would not go to another hotel in blackpool as this was our second stay and now debating coming again in oct

Room Tip: as for one of the bay window rooms
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dazzlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
There are newer reviews for Lucena Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 146 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

Just got back from daughters hen do, we had amazing time at the Lucena, Richard and Lynn are lovely people, helpful friendly, the whole weekend was enjoyable, the food excellent and plenty of it, coffee superb, and endless orange juice at brekkie was most welcome.

Rooms were great, prices fantastic, highly recommend this warm inviting and friendly hotel - many thanks to you both

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Great hotel ran by great people who are so friendly and accommodating they seem like very unobtrusive old friends. Excellent location and superb value for money. Breakfast worthy of it's own review, nice affordably priced bar and excellent games room - My son and I had a ball. Can't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pete m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Lynn and Richard have to be the friendliest hoteliers I have ever met!, nothing was too much trouble. Food brilliant. Rooms great! Bar well stocked and very reasonably priced! Centrally located just fantastic. They made us feel very special.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This hotel has everything going for it comfortable, clean, great food and very friendly. Close to all nightlife, and shopping areas. We stayed at this hotel for two nights Richard and Lynn are very welcoming and are always on hand to make your stay an enjoyable one, food was great and the staff very friendly again always on hand to help. All in All this is a great place to stay and will return again.

Big Thanks to Lynn & Richard

From the Derby Girls

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Booked this hotel for my hen party, and was not sure what to expect, we were very pleasantly surprised.
Lynn and Richard were very accommodating with our check in and check out times and made us all feel very welcome.
The Rooms & En-suites were clean with very comfortable beds.
Hotel bar was very well stocked, excellent for kicking off your evening and also great for winding down when you get back from the pubs and clubs.
Breakfast was excellent, cooked to perfection.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clacoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Myself, my mum and 2 friends stayed here for 2 nights from the 22nd of june and the hotel and help was out of this world. When u book somewhere for the first time, u always worry what you will end up staying in. The hotel is beautiful. So clean and lovely decorated. The rooms are fantastic sizes. The breakfasts are lovely and well needed after a night out. Last but not least, the welcoming we received from them both was so lovely and was felt throughout the whole trip. Richard and Lynn were both so lovely and would go out of their way to help us, and made us feel really at home which was fantastic. Whenever we needed a taxi or help with something they were more than happy to oblige, so friendly and easy to chat to. On the last day we were mentioning a drink we liked and they said If we book to go again they will make sure they stock some in for us..now how many hotels can u say would do that for you. We will definetly be going again. They both work VERY hard and deserve praise! I've been in so many hotels in so many places all over the world, but never have I been in such a homely, friendly, welcolming hotel!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank siobhan9591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.6 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#59 of 73 in Blackpool
1,078 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
1,286 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#17 of 73 in Blackpool
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#330 of 859 in Blackpool
120 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#288 of 859 in Blackpool
150 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Fairway
The Fairway
#68 of 859 in Blackpool
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lucena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucena Hotel

Address: 9-11 Barton Avenue, Blackpool FY1 6AP, England (Formerly Minotel Lucena)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 133 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Price Range: $29 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lucena Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lucena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing