We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Park House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park House Hotel
Ranked #11 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Just a a we break down in blackpool stay here for the second time and again cant fault it good room nice and cosy nice comfy bed breakfast good and all staff very friendly and attentive will return soon thanks again highly recommended

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (842)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

584 - 590 of 842 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

arrived just after Easter to be greeted by a friendly receptionist and after the usual formalities we went to our room, lovely and warm, so warm we turned the heating down later. Superb view of the sea from our room and as we made our way to dinner greeted by our jolly Manager (John, always there with a smile and willing to have a laugh with us). Fine choice of meals in a fast and friendly service. An evening of entertainment suitable for the family followed before retiring to our beds. A full English breakfast was served the following morning with all the options of cereal, and preserves + honey. The Waiting on Staff are first class and and always ready to help and exchange pleasantries. It is always a pleasure to come back to this hotel which is well serviced with car parking and close to both bus and tram stops, see you again soon. Lesley & Mark

Room Tip: Corner rooms are generally larger, and a sea view is well worth it in Illumination season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

A wonderful place to stay. Clean neat rooms, excellent food, nice surroundings with excellent evening entertainment with the add bonus of a small dance floor. We stayed for one night but so enjoyed it that we have booked a four night stay at the end of May! Thank you for a wonderful time see you in a month.

Room Tip: First or second floors are quiet and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 254Michael2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This hotel is a gem. We arrived on Good Friday to be greeted by a warm friendly lady on reception, who immediately told us what the itinerary for the weekend was, where everything was, and timings etc. Brilliant. Then, the gentleman helped us park the car. Car parking is at a premium, and you need to double park, but there is no problem whatsoever. We had upgraded to a front bedroom with two double beds. Lovely. Very large and gave us plenty of space. The food at this hotel is absolutely fabulous. Breakfasts are wonderful and dinner in the evenings is a four course banquet which includes: starter/main/pudding/AND cheese. tea and coffee to follow. We had to go for a walk after each meal! You can walk into Blackpool centre in 15 minutes. Very well placed, so we didn't even need to use the bus. A totally well run hotel, where all the staff are helpful and professional and go out of their way to help. Well worth a visit - if you can get booked in, as I understand bookings are made well in advance. We will definitely be going back. This was a 4 night special Easter deal, and was really good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eileen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Arrived at 2pm - checked in very polite receptionist - well explained for what we needed to know for our night (B&B) stay. went into Blackpool - back in early evening - drink in the bar area then through to the evening entertainment - had missed the bingo but was a 50's/60's evening. my 8 year old looked a lil puzzled but enjoyed - she even knew some songs, clean room - comfy bed. Went for an 8am breakfast - waiter service, nice n hot and very polite staff. Our first time in this hotel and would like to go back there, not far from north pier. Not a lot more can be said just very good, excellent service - all guests we saw seemed to be enjoying themselves - nothing too much bother for the staff - even my boyfriend was sung happy birthday to on Thursday evening - would recommend :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jacqueline g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Just returned from a Monday to Friday stay. Stayed as a family of 5 covering three generations from 10 Years to 87 years. Elderly parents stayed in a sea view room (120) and we stayed in a superior sea view room (121) with our 10 year old daughter. Well worth the extra money to upgrade. All meals were expertly cooked and served to us at our allocated table. A big thank you to Michael, Margaret and Gregor in the dining room and Jack in the bar. So good that on the first day we booked to return in July. Have to say that because of various disabilities and ages we found this to be one of the easiest hotels in Blackpool to walk around with large airy rooms. Thank you for a wonderful stay and see you again in the Summer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corryfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

I visited the hotel with my family in March and everything was brilliant. It was our first time and we have rebooked for Easter weekend. The hotel was immaculate, staff are so friendly and helpful, food was delicious and tasty cocktails on bar! I would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone! Our bedroom was beautifully decorated. Thanks park house and see u soon!!

Stayed: March 2014
3  Thank AngeloCisternino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
897 reviews
0.8 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#9 of 73 in Blackpool
1,300 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#18 of 73 in Blackpool
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Address: 308 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#11 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#19 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: $90 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taylor Family acquired the Park House Hotel, one of Blackpool's premier Hotels, some years ago. They have invested, improved and built the Park House into the fine hospitality experience it is today. The Hotel has an excellent position on Blackpool's prestigious North Promenade and is within walking distance to the town centre and all major attractions.A fun place to stay for all the family!Two passenger lifts servicing all floors and ample car parking with three large car parks surrounding the Hotel. Entertainment each evening in either our Bar lounge or our elegantly decorated Chatsworth Ballroom caters for all tastes. If it's the quieter holiday for you then relax in our luxurious sofas situated in our 80 feet long, sun lounge overlooking the Irish Sea. Whatever you need to make your stay more comfortable just ask and we'll do our best to assist.For Sea, Sand and Superb hospitality stay with us at The Park House Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing