We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great time dancing”
Review of Park House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park House Hotel
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We have just had a great weekend at the park house all the staff were very frendly the food was excelent in our party of 54 people we never had any complaints of bad rooms or service from any member of staff the hotel was always clean and rooms were cleaned every day. Sometimes the service in the diining room was slow but the meals were never cold.This is the fith year that we have been coming to the park house the reason we keep coming back is the lovely ballroom were we enjoy sequence dancing at an evening with friday and saturday having entertainment and intermitent dancing.The best night of the weekend for our party was Sunday when we had trevor or TC to his friends, playing sequence dancing all night on the organ,as was said to me they thought that trev was exelent entertainment on his own, and his music was first class as long as the hotel keeps putting good sequence dance music for dancing I am sure it will always be full of dancers. When we left to com home we already had list of name wishing to return next year for more of the same.over the years we have made many new friends through the sequence dancing at the park house.every body said that they had an excelent stay at the hotel ,keep on dancing park house

Room Tip: rooms over foyer are quiet
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernard33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (791)
There are newer reviews for Park House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

569 - 575 of 792 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

we had a fantastic weekend room was lovely with sea view great to wake up to, food was great really enjoyed our christmas meal staff were lovely and brought eveything we asked for, had a lovely bar snack friday night, played bingo which i love then entertainment comedian great had a great laugh, management and all staff and reception were very friendly cant wait to go back in the new year thankyou all so much a weekend my husband and i and our friends will remember.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wendy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The room was small and dated. BUT very clean, bed was made and room cleaned everyday. Food was good, but our waitress service was poor. We didn't dare complain after the treatment a friend received after complaining. We waited for over half an hour for pudding quietly ! After that we left without pudding the rest of the break. At every meal the waitress was trying to goad a response from all at the table. This waitress was very unpleasant to an older generation.

The entrainment was good.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

although the park house is a little dated we had a very enjoyable weekend, the food was excellent, the hotel was very clean,staff very efficient and friendly and the entertainment was enjoyable although could have been on a little longer. last but not least the bedrooms were very comfortable.

Room Tip: didnt hear a bad word from any of our party about the rooms or the park house which must count for s...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Good hotel in a nice quiet area of Blackpool. Plenty of parking available. Tram stop just outside but a 10 minute stroll gets you to the North Pier and another 5-10 mins to the Tower. Food was basic but very tasty and well cooked. Allocated same table for the duration of our stay with waiter service. Service was good but a bit rushed at times. Room was good size with a new wet room style bathroom. The only downside was the evening entertainment was all geared towards the over 70's! Live music acts every night but it was all aimed around sequence/ballroom dancing. Not my thing at all. I appreciate that the majority of people staying here were pensioners but surely mixing the entertainment up wouldn't hurt?! Would I visit again...maybe not just yet...need to get a few more years under my belt! All in all, clean hotel, good location and food, but entertainment let it down in my opinion.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank PhilAggus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed here with two young children ( 5 and 2) for an illuminations break for 2 nights. The room we had (hebden suite) was fantastic, it was huge with modern decor and fantastic views of the lights. Our children loved watching trams going past!! Food excellent, great location, fantastic hotel. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

First time staying at the Park House, but was well impressed compared to previous venue for the annual reunion. Warm, welcoming and very friendly efficient staff. Plenty of comfortable public seating areas, as well as a comfy bar, for those who don't like to venture out Food good and very generous portions. Only complaint, when we viewed one of the rooms last year, before booking, we were lead to believe all rooms were similar, so we were expecting a walk-in shower, but instead it was an over-the-bath type, which was adequate but disappointing, as was the in room hair dryer. On the plus side, being waited on was a nice change to the 'queue up and help yourself' mealtimes, also getting fresh towels on a daily basis when only staying for a weekend was very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,103 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#18 of 73 in Blackpool
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,149 reviews
0.8 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#9 of 73 in Blackpool
1,252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#40 of 73 in Blackpool
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Address: 308 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#11 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#19 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: $89 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taylor Family acquired the Park House Hotel, one of Blackpool's premier Hotels, some years ago. They have invested, improved and built the Park House into the fine hospitality experience it is today. The Hotel has an excellent position on Blackpool's prestigious North Promenade and is within walking distance to the town centre and all major attractions.A fun place to stay for all the family!Two passenger lifts servicing all floors and ample car parking with three large car parks surrounding the Hotel. Entertainment each evening in either our Bar lounge or our elegantly decorated Chatsworth Ballroom caters for all tastes. If it's the quieter holiday for you then relax in our luxurious sofas situated in our 80 feet long, sun lounge overlooking the Irish Sea. Whatever you need to make your stay more comfortable just ask and we'll do our best to assist.For Sea, Sand and Superb hospitality stay with us at The Park House Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing