We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel very friendly staff, food is great and the rooms are very clean back next year”
Review of Park House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park House Hotel
Ranked #11 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The forth year we have returned to the Parkhouse. The staff are warm and friendly. The rooms are lovely and clean. The food is spot on, when we go into the bar the staff are always very friendly and nothing is too much for them always a smile on their face, we have a great time with them. The entertainment is very good too. Whenever you walk into the restaurant the staff in there make you feel very welcome. Going up to the bedrooms they are always spotless and clean, we always enjoy ourselves no matter what will be going back next year and that's for sure 19 September 2014 we will be back

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
5  Thank ne241hl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (844)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

640 - 646 of 844 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

I have stayed at the Park House hotel several times now and found it to be fantastic value for money and offering comfortable accommodation. Excellent food and extremely helpful, friendly staff . To name a few, Mike ( Dinner hall Manager) Mickey (waiter ) Darren (porter ) Sarah (bar staff ) Carla, Julie, and Kerry( at reception) to name a few were all great, helpful and friendly. I have also stayed at the Imperial Hotel next door which offers little or nothing more than The Park House but charges 3 times more and also charges you to park in their car park. So well done to all at the Park House Hotel who I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Myself and my partner visited the Park House Hotel at the end of August for 1 night so I could visit the Pleasure Beach for the first time. We had initially requested a sea view room when booking the hotel a few days before we went, and were pleased when we checked in to find that the hotel were able to accomodate this for us.

We arrived early, around 10am, and were able to check in with a lovely and friendly receptionist straight away at this time and come back for our key later on in the day after we had been to the Pleasure Beach. This was a relief as after a long day of queuing it was nice to grab our key and go straight up to our room.

The location of the hotel to the centre of Blackpool town and the piers is very good, and we were able to comfortably walk this is 20 minutes. I would advise to use the Tram or bus (which both had stops right outside the hotel) if you were heading down to the Pleasure beach as this is roughly another 25 minute walk onwards from the town centre (about 45 mins walk from hotel).

We decided to have the evening meal package at the hotel, and the food was lovely. Not too fussy and fairly plain, but for around £13pp, the 5 courses were plenty and left us both very full! Again, the breakfast was also good quality and speedy service. My only criticism is that the tables are too close together in the dining room, and it felt like the people sat inches away from us could hear every word of our conversation.

The room was slightly outdated but very cosy and had a lovely sea view. It was nice to see as we walked past on our departure that some of the rooms being cleaned had been updated and were very modern, if all the rooms will be done to that standard in future then the hotel will have a lot of happy customers!

On the whole, we would definitely return to this hotel and will book up next year to see the illuminations turned on!

Room Tip: Ask for either a sea view room or one of the recently refurbished rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MegF93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We arrived late and on spec. The room was out dated, but clean and had tea/coffee making facilities, the staff were pleasant. The breakfast was basic, but OK, if you are vegetarian, its not too good, and if you like good coffee then choose tea. It was ok for the one night stop over. We didn't use any of the other facilities or bars, they did have entertainment on, and do seem to cater for the families. Do think if was overpriced at £90 B&B

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UKtraveller2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Have just returned from a weekend in Blackpool to see the lights turned on and dance in the tower. We were a group of 52 dancers and the Park House accomadated us all very well. We were met at reception with by a very well organised receptionist, and the keys to our rooms were all ready. Our cases were unloaded from the coach for us and whisked off to our rooms without delay. The rooms were very good the hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly. As a group organiser, my husband and l, tried the hotel the year before to see if it would suit our group. We felt it did and we hoped that the service we were given at that time would be the normal service given to any guest, not just to impress us enough to bring in a group. We were not disappointed.
The service was excellant as was the hotel. The meals in the restuarant were wonderful and you would never leave hungry. Entertainment in the hotel was very good. The disco, very late at night, was a bit loud, but the manager eventually got it turned down. Also we did not know that the hotel still have some smoking rooms. Ask for non smoking rooms if you go here. We will the next time we go, and we definately will. Brilliantly placed, right on the sea front just to the north of the tower. 10 mins walk down to the tower and everything is close by, but far enough not to be noisy at night. Mr Kay, the manager, and his staff could not do enough for us. Well done, we had a wonderful time. Our weekend was a fantastic. We give this hotel 11 out of 10. Thank you Mr Kay. See you again soon.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking room. There are only a few but be on the safe side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank twirles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Lovely Hotel...we had a large bedroom...walk in shower....it was clean...nice food...very good for parking.....entertainment each night...would like to see more audience involvement...may be a open mike night...not so much of the strict tempo dancing this was every night...should cater for the younger holiday makers...this was one of its down fall...the others drink to pricey...must state that you are a none smoker...we could smell smoke in the passage ways...and at times in our bedroom...before bookiong again will check our room position..and entertainment

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Singer1718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Greeted with a great big smile,just like a long lost member of the family. Made to feel an important part of the group
Rooms clean and very tidy. Beds nicely made up. Room service again 1st class. Anything wrong was dealt with instantly(not that there was much to complain about,tripped fuse in our case) reception couldn't be more helpful. Overall a very good experience. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Codgers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,403 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
0.3 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,304 reviews
0.8 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#9 of 73 in Blackpool
1,302 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#14 of 73 in Blackpool
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Address: 308 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#11 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#19 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: $90 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taylor Family acquired the Park House Hotel, one of Blackpool's premier Hotels, some years ago. They have invested, improved and built the Park House into the fine hospitality experience it is today. The Hotel has an excellent position on Blackpool's prestigious North Promenade and is within walking distance to the town centre and all major attractions.A fun place to stay for all the family!Two passenger lifts servicing all floors and ample car parking with three large car parks surrounding the Hotel. Entertainment each evening in either our Bar lounge or our elegantly decorated Chatsworth Ballroom caters for all tastes. If it's the quieter holiday for you then relax in our luxurious sofas situated in our 80 feet long, sun lounge overlooking the Irish Sea. Whatever you need to make your stay more comfortable just ask and we'll do our best to assist.For Sea, Sand and Superb hospitality stay with us at The Park House Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing