We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED EVERY MINUTE!!!!”
Review of Park House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park House Hotel
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The best time of my life.... Had a fantastic time, staff couldnt do enough to help... Food was excellent, rooms were to a fantastic standard!!! JUST HAD A BRILLIANT TIME!!!! Loved every minute of it, would definatly recommend to other holiday makers. 5* in my eyes XXXX LOVE TO ALL OF YOU THERE.... ITALIA BEESON.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank italia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (792)
There are newer reviews for Park House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

684 - 690 of 792 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

someone entered our room and stole a handbag containing money medication bank cards ect. we only left the room for dinner on return to room they were gone, so make sure you lock your door staff were very good also the food

Room Tip: make sure your door is locked
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
6  Thank MAL56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed here at the end of august for 2 nights. We had 5 rooms between all of us. 2 singles, 1 double, 1 suite and one family room. The single bed rooms were cosy but in need of a refurbishment, but for two nights they weren't bad at all. Although the en suite was very cramped! The suite was the largest room in the hotel and was beautiful! with a huge corner bath and a conservatory looking out onto the sea. The double wasn't bad although it was also in need of a refurbishment! the room looked out of date, but it made up for this in cleanliness. The family room was the best of all, completely modernized it was extremely spacious and the flat screen on the wall was the icing on the cake!
The hotel itself is ideally located right on the seafront and is only a 10 minutes walk from the city centre, the tram is right on your doorstep too. The hotel is always immaculately clean and the staff are very friendly and polite. The restaurant service is excellent! extremely fast service and the food is quite nice too.
In the evening there is always a heart-stopping game of bingo and usually a singer afterwards. There is also a games room for the kids.

Overall the hotel is very good for the price and the only downside is that maybe a few of the rooms could do with a refurbishment.

A small tip: The creaky floorboards is not just a myth circling around on here. It's true.

Room Tip: 127 - stunning family room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We had to get 3 rooms keys before we got a suitable room. There were a lot of elderly people there. The food was good and margaret the waitress was really nice , more like a carer of the old folk bless. They served the food extremely fast, but it was good. I wouldn't go back there again on principle due to the hotel not being honest about the standard of bedrooms. If all the too
S are not of a standard then there should be a reduction on price for the sub standard ones.....

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lhyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I just spent my first visit to this hotel over a long weekend. The staff are the friendliest I have ever met in a hotel - from the reception staff to those who serve tables, there was always a greeting and a smile. The food was good, the menu varied and the service was excellent. My room was comfortable, clean and warm. The newly-refurbished ballroom is stunning - the ceiling panels must have taken ages to paint. I noticed that some rooms were being modernised, which can only serve to enhance the quality of the hotel. I'll definitely book there again. Great service - great value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank killemall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Hotel is spotlessly clean with excellent service from all staff members! Very inviting and warm atmosphere with great live entertainment and excellent bar prices! We ate all of our meals in the hotel and each one was delicious where a wide choice of dishes were available. The table service was excellent where the waiters/ waitresses assisted your every need. The hotel itself is well maintained and it's location makes exploring Blackpool very easy. I spoke to many guests at the hotel who shared that this was their 8th and 9th visit to the hotel! I can certainly see why! Well done Park House Hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennydk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I have not long returned from a short stay at the where I had stayed with family. We had three separate rooms and various family members came and went during the week causing confusion for staff at meal times and also changes we made to the original booking were nothing to this pleasing staff. Everyone was very helpful and on occasion going over and above to ensure our stay was a great one. The food at breakfast and meal times was provided at a very prompt pace and on more than one occasion we had to have a lie down in our rooms as we were so full from the amount that is served. The choice is exemplary and served with a smile. I cannot praise the hotel enough and we will hopefully be staying again soon!

Room Tip: It's worth paying extra for a sea view room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,263 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,105 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#17 of 73 in Blackpool
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,150 reviews
0.8 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#9 of 73 in Blackpool
1,253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Address: 308 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#11 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#19 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: $89 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taylor Family acquired the Park House Hotel, one of Blackpool's premier Hotels, some years ago. They have invested, improved and built the Park House into the fine hospitality experience it is today. The Hotel has an excellent position on Blackpool's prestigious North Promenade and is within walking distance to the town centre and all major attractions.A fun place to stay for all the family!Two passenger lifts servicing all floors and ample car parking with three large car parks surrounding the Hotel. Entertainment each evening in either our Bar lounge or our elegantly decorated Chatsworth Ballroom caters for all tastes. If it's the quieter holiday for you then relax in our luxurious sofas situated in our 80 feet long, sun lounge overlooking the Irish Sea. Whatever you need to make your stay more comfortable just ask and we'll do our best to assist.For Sea, Sand and Superb hospitality stay with us at The Park House Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing