We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay in Blackpool with great food.”
Review of Park House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park House Hotel
Ranked #11 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2012

We have stayed at the Park House Hotel many times with family and on business functions and I have to stay it is always fantastic.
Centrally located, so once the car is parked there is no reason to use it again until you leave.
The food is always of a high standard with lovely choices and all tastes catered for.
Rooms are always clean and have all the facilities that you need in a hotel bedroom.
The staff at the Park House are always friendly and happy to help, lead by John Kay the General Manager who is always professional and friendly.
All in all a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joanmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (797)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

734 - 740 of 797 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2012

I stayed at the hotel as a young couple whilst visiting family in a town close by.
We stayed for a long weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
The staff were really friendly and help full, really welcoming upon arrival and helping throughout our stay with assisting with taxis and advising of local places to visit.
Every meal we ate ate the hotel was brilliant and the service was to a great standard.
The room was lovely and cosy and meticulously clean with a lovely view of the sea front.
Lots of safe free parking available, we left our car in the car park the whole weekend without worry.
The hotel was within walking distance to all the local attractions but far enough away to avoid the noise from the night life.
All in all a really great stay and excellent hotel. I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aimee l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

It is a great hotel and we stayed here from the 26th December till the 4 Jan. What can i say probably one of the best Christmas and New Years ever. Have stayed at this hotel many times , staff always friendly ,polite and welcoming.Enough car park space and within minutes from Blackpool's attractions.The dinners are made from the finest quality local produce , entertainment was first class, we are already planning on booking for 2012 Xmas and New Years.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charles b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

It is a great hotel with plenty of parking for free.The reception staff are exellent except for one. We stayed for Twixmas/New Year in our regular room 210(supieror room) which is large with a sea view and a exellent barthroom , all is spolesley clean.But they have a very very old transmiter for the tv's which most of the time does not work ,in this class of hotel is bad(it should be replaced). The resturant is excellent ,the chef produces great food.There is always a good choice ,the 7 course New Year meal was superb. The breakfast is great ,i really like the haddock with poached eggs. Our waiter Lee was great as was the reasturant manager Mike and his assistant Rose.The New Year entertainment was superb with Arther Casson and the Host June Martell. The bar staff are good but James is very good. The General Manager John Kay is the perfact combination of being very business like and very friendly. We have allready booked for next Twixmas/New Year.and the illuminations .

Room Tip: Go for a superior room or Elizebeth Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Stayed here from Christmas Eve till 3rd Jan. What can I say? Probably our best Christmas and New Year ever. Have stayed at this hotel many times and never been disapointed, but the quality of their festive breaks are exceptionally high. Over Christmas was a full board package with gala dinners and an absolutely fabulous buffet on boxing day, in addition there were late night buffets as well. The gala dinner on New Years Eve was a seven course affair with a superb menu featuring top quality local produce. The entertainment was first class featuring high quality acts along with the hotels own compare the fabulous June Martell. The hotels bedrooms are very comfortable with a lot having been refurbished. The staff in all departments offer excellent service under the supervision of the General Manager John Kay who is a great ambassador for the Park House and a great asset for this superb hotel Already booked several holidays for 2012 including the festive season.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are available. There is a lift to all floors but some rooms do have steps to them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthWestTravelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We have stayed at the park house many times in recent years and this weekend was as good as ever. Check was effortless and the reception staff are all polite, friendly and welcoming. For a large hotel Parking is limited so i would recommend getting there early, if the car park is full there is plenty of parking in the nearby side streets.

Our room was very spacious with a nice size well appointed ensuite which was spotlessly clean with a nice array of complimentary shampoo, shower gel etc. The room also had a good array of tea/coffee making facilities but the only thing that let the room down was a small old style portable tv with very poor reception, i feel that if they upgraded to more modern flat screen tv's it would be so much better.

The food in the restauraunt was excellent as normal and our waitress was very attentive and nothing was too much trouble for her. The evening entertainment is ok, with an old guy playing the keyboard in the bar and a singer/comedian in the ballroom. Bar prices are reasonable and drinks are served till late into the evening.

All in all this is one of the nicest hotels i've stayed in during our trips to blackpool and we look forward to returning here again in the near future.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DAVE123Leics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

This was our first time at this hotel and the staff were really helpful. The rooms were a great size and the food was excellent. The entertainment was great. The tram stops right outside the hotel which is great if you want to go shopping or other places.will go again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheilajackson57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,306 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,161 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 73 in Blackpool
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
530 reviews
0.8 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#9 of 73 in Blackpool
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Address: 308 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#11 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#19 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: $90 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taylor Family acquired the Park House Hotel, one of Blackpool's premier Hotels, some years ago. They have invested, improved and built the Park House into the fine hospitality experience it is today. The Hotel has an excellent position on Blackpool's prestigious North Promenade and is within walking distance to the town centre and all major attractions.A fun place to stay for all the family!Two passenger lifts servicing all floors and ample car parking with three large car parks surrounding the Hotel. Entertainment each evening in either our Bar lounge or our elegantly decorated Chatsworth Ballroom caters for all tastes. If it's the quieter holiday for you then relax in our luxurious sofas situated in our 80 feet long, sun lounge overlooking the Irish Sea. Whatever you need to make your stay more comfortable just ask and we'll do our best to assist.For Sea, Sand and Superb hospitality stay with us at The Park House Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing