We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Alumhurst Hotel(Blackpool)
$84
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$56
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$60
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
$107
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (863)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveler rating
519
211
85
31
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
519
211
85
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn kaysister hotelthe general managerside sea viewentertainment every nightthe hotel managerreception staffrefurbished roomnext yearbit datedevery eveningmeal timesweekend breakkeep up the good worklovely hotelgreat weekendwould recommend this hotel to anyone
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
827 - 832 of 863 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2010

The hotel is excellent, the room we had was quite large , the en-suite had both bath and shower. The menu is quite comprehensive and the food is beatifully cooked, and you can mix and match, but if what you wanted was not there you only had to ask and if it was possible it was provided. The only downside to us was the 1 hour of bingo before the entertainment. We were on half board but 2days we had a buffet lunch an on 2 days there were trips out free ,1 half day and one full day. The Tower is a good outing, the Ballroom, and especially the cicus ,even though the Tower it is partially closed for refurbishment until Summer 2011, . My partner and myself and the friends we were with, made a unanimous decision that we would go again. not only for Turkey and Tinsel, but later in the year when the weather is better and we could take an evening stroll while the Bingo is on prior to the evening entertainment.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnatjohnstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2010

Five nights spent during November with friends on a Turkey and Tinsel break, we have stayed here twice before.
The hotel is looking a little tired now and the rooms could benefit from a redecoration and upgrade.
Of course this all costs money and would probably affect the competitive prices presently on offer.
The staff were very friendly, mostly of U.K. origin so no language problems.
The food was excellent every night and promptly served.
There is building work currently going on, from 7am to 7pm, directly in front of the hotel and also in Clevely and Fleetwood this is a real bind.
The promenade is barricaded off and traffic diversions are aplenty.
Should be finished next year.
Would we return again? probably, but not next year.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeantravellerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

It has been 27yrs since we last went to Blackpool for a weekend. We booked this hotel on the last minute having read the reviews.

My wife and I over the years have grown to appreciate the comforts in life and we have both travelled well. Our first impressions outside the hotel were good, but having entered the hotel we both were disappointed. The furniture was bleached from the sunlight and in need of replacement as they looked tired and worn. Having approached the reception staff who looked and acted in a unprofessional manner, we were directed to our room 105 (no porter in sight). Having entered the room, our faces dropped ( oh my god where have we come to) The room was dreadful, dark depressing red/ burgundy decor which would not have looked out of place in a funeral palour.

Old, very old furniture falling to pieces. Old T.V, and very small pokey room. The bathroom was ancient, my father threw better out 35 years ago on the tip. The bathroom also had a strong smell of urine. We wanted to leave there and then and should have done. Rooms 101-108 and above have serious sound proofing problems, should you wish to retire to bed before 12:00am then you will have a huge colossal problem. The lounge entertainment is directly under these rooms and the base from the speakers literally bounces the above rooms of which I have never experienced before and never want to again. The hotel should have paid us for putting up with this. The rooms above have very creaky floorboards. The hotel offers no Wi Fi signals in any of the rooms, you can I'm told get a signal in the lobby but you have to pay a fee unlike many hotels in the area.

The evening meal is average at best, and the breakfast is very poor served on small plates and not a full English. The plates on the table were dirty, this could have been an oversight but the following day they were the same! We must say, the staff who serve in the restaurant and bar are very good and friendly.

My wife and I would advice that you take a look at other hotels around that offer rooms cheaper, with far better quality than The Park House.

If we were paid £245 to go back to this hotel for two days we would decline.

Aged 47

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ManchesterRaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

For several years now, our gang of six has been staying at The Stretton in Blackpool for an Illuminations weekend. This year, we changed to The Park House. Thank the Lord for that.
What a contrast here! Clean, well run, good food with a wide choice. Nightly entertainment to a good standard, no trouble or rowdiness. A warm welcome from friendly and efficient staff, a porter to take our bags to our rooms. Tea and coffee, with biscuits, served in the sun lounge at a price to shame any of the sea front cafes. The list goes on and on. We have booked again for next year.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

We stayed at the Park House for the first time, for our annual trip to Blackpool, a coach trip of 50+ in our party. The hotel was very clean and the staff friendly. Breakfast and evening meal was delicious and the waiting staff were friendly and helpful, as were the staff at Reception. Not one of our party had anything negative to say about the hotel or staff.

We will definately be booking for next year.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen_Berry1hb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews