We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Headlands

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Headlands
Ranked #38 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“lovely stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

we have used "The Headlands" twice before and we have found this hotel to be friendly , clean with excellent food. The staff are very helpful, courteous, and cannot do enough for you.
whenever we go to Blackpool we only go here now as we always enjoy our stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    93
    18
    5
    6
See reviews for
100
68
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

What a wonderful stay. From the moment I booked everyone went out of their way to help us. The Headlands is a friendly, relaxed, clean, comfortable hotel in a brilliant location with fantastic food. It was the first time I had taken my 9 month old little boy to a hotel and all the staff make it easy for me. From the moment we arrived nothing was too much trouble and everyone was helpful and friendly. Our room was lovely with a great sea view. Sue, Dave and all their staff were just brilliant. Both myself and my little boy had a fantastic stay and we will certainly be back bringing daddy next time :-) Thank you so much to everyone for their efficiency, kindness and friendliness.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Em1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Have just stayed in the Headlands for the fourth time and it is a lovely comfortable hotel, the staff are really friendly, the food is homecooked and excellent and the bedrooms are very comfortable. There is entertainment a couple of nights a week and Dave has quiz nights with bingo on other nights. It has lovely sea views and the tram stop is just across the road. There is a really nice relaxed atmosphere at this hotel, and I would recommend it to anyone visiting Blackpool.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

once again my husband and myself stayed at the Headlands beginning of May .......love this hotel always made to feel comfortable whenever we are there ...........brilliant staff and nothing is too much trouble for them .........it's a clean comfy homely hotel .......the food is good and the breakfast is a full English yummy!!.........the Hotel itself is on the seafront on the South Shore and opposite there is a handy tram stop and a bus stop...... excellent service from the moment we arrived from all the staff ........looking forward to visiting again .........thanks you to all the staff for our enjoyable stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Well what can i say other than wow!! Such a lovely hotel with lovely staff. The breakfast is very nice with a variety of both cerial and fry ups, also a selection of juices and tea coffee. An absolutley wonderful hotel with great entertainment. I will not be going too any other hotel in blackpool again I have deffinatley found a keeper. All there is left to say is thank you for a very nice weekend xx

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hayley a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Can only comment on par excellence for The Headlands .
Sue and Dave, delivered superb customer service - we arrived and asked to be shown a room - a family room for four - which on first impressions was clean tidy roomy and facilitated a small westie dog .
We knew straight away it suited our needs .
The evening meal was home cooked - and served, by attentive staff - all so pleasant and service with a smile and banter .
It was my daughters 14th birthday , and Sue - the director went out of her way to purchase a candle for the desert presented after the meal - a lovely touch !
The breakfast was equally splendid - all local produce and again , different staff , but none to be faulted .
The entertainment on the Sat evening was perfect for a family English night away - bingo .
A pastime that children hardly engage in these days and my daughter and niece won !
Again this was led by Dave , who maintained along with Sue , the lovely comfortable feel to the hotel , which created a homely atmosphere - perfect after strolling along the beach and prom !
The hotel had free wifi and use of a computer - great for booking trips in advance ( with an online discount ) , again a recommendation from the staff and a games room which was fantastic for the kids to relax in , whist us adults enjoyed a night cap in the bar - equally good with a very good choice of liqueurs etc .
We will definitely be returning .
With the excellent service , cleanliness , simplicity and cuisine - given the sunshine or not beats airport queues !

Room Tip: We had a family with no sea view - my mother had a single room with a view - perfect. . Book in ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

once again another great weekend, we have been going now for 9 years and enjoy it every time we go, good food, good staff and good entertainment, we are looking forward to going back in September as we now go 3 times a year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jack b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#42 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
2.6 mi away
Stretton Hotel
Stretton Hotel
#43 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Headlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Headlands

Property: The Headlands
Address: 611-613 New South Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1NJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#23 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Headlands 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a quality yet affordable hotel in Blackpool, you can't go wrong at the Headlands Hotel. The Friendly family run hotel with traditional values offers you a warm welcome and comfort ideal for any Holiday in Blackpool. With friendly long standing staff who will make your stay as enjoyable as possible.With a seafront location, next to the Solaris Centre with its large gardens, The Headlands is a 5-minute walk from the Pleasure Beach, Sandcastle Waterpark and South Pier. The beach is just across the promenade where you can see the biggest Glitterball in the world, part of Blackpool's regeneration of the seafront areas.The Headlands is on Blackpool's New South Promenade, with a tram stop and bus stop right outside it is ideally located to access all of Blackpools attractions. It has free on-site parking for those travelling by car.The Headlands hotel has a range of facilities designed to make your holiday in Blackpool as enjoyable as possible. With 41 bedrooms, a lift to all floors, free wifi internet access available to all guests, and a free guest car park, we're dedicated to helping you enjoy yourself in comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Headlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Headlands Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing