We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of The Headlands

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Headlands
Ranked #38 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at the Headlands hotel for 1 night booked Bed Breakfast and evening meal the food was excellent with a good choice of menu. There is a customer car park and the rooms are spacious and very clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful nothing is to much trouble if we go to blackpool again would defently return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samantha a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    94
    19
    5
    6
See reviews for
102
70
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stayed at the Headlands in August for the 3rd time this year, and once again had a brilliant time. The hotel is very clean, the staff are very friendly even down to the cleaners, who always have a smile on there face. i would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a nice friendly place to stay in,

Room Tip: this hotel does not have a swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I recently spent two nights in Blackpool at the Headlands hotel. We were in a party of six and all agreed what a comfortable and friendly hotel it is . Michael and his business partner Sue made us welcome and the food was excellent. In the evening we enjoyed playing snooker or darts whilst enjoying there well stocked bar. The house wine was very nice. All in all a home from home weekend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rch123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwickshire
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We booked a 2 night stay at the headlands with a family group the staff were brilliant nothing too much trouble we stayed in the recently refurbished rooms they were lovely and clean . We stayed half board breakfast was great and the evening meal was lovely . We have been going to this hotel for years and we feel part of their family too.

Room Tip: rooms a11 and a12 have balcony great for illuminations
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judith c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We booked a family room and a twin room and both rooms were very clean and spacious, they were a little dated but very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we thought it was lovely that 2 playstations are provided and a games room for the kids. I will defiantly stay here again, it is in a fab location too! :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here as part of a golf trip for four days,and yes the room are what you would expect but hey are all very clean and comfortable if a little dated.
However the staff at the hotel are first class nothing was too much trouble and all the staff would do there very upmost to sort any requirem,ents you may have.
The food we had was excelent and again the staff were first class.
A special big thanks to Sue who at 2.30 in the morning sorted an extra room and insisted on making up the room and ensuring that everything was fine.
I have stayed at hotels throughout the world and some of them very expensive but the level of service has never been better than we had here.
A big thanks to all at the hotel for making our Captains away weekend very special.

Thanks again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meljones44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2012

My wife and I have returned from a short weekend at the Headlands hotel to celebrate our marriage and found everything there to be of high quality, and couldnt fault it in any way and the staff were on hand to assist with any queries. We have both said to the manager that we would be going back as it a really nice hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lee w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 69 in Blackpool
711 reviews
3.3 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 69 in Blackpool
810 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 69 in Blackpool
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#43 of 69 in Blackpool
199 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
454 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 69 in Blackpool
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Headlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Headlands

Property: The Headlands
Address: 611-613 New South Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1NJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#23 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Headlands 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a quality yet affordable hotel in Blackpool, you can't go wrong at the Headlands Hotel. The Friendly family run hotel with traditional values offers you a warm welcome and comfort ideal for any Holiday in Blackpool. With friendly long standing staff who will make your stay as enjoyable as possible.With a seafront location, next to the Solaris Centre with its large gardens, The Headlands is a 5-minute walk from the Pleasure Beach, Sandcastle Waterpark and South Pier. The beach is just across the promenade where you can see the biggest Glitterball in the world, part of Blackpool's regeneration of the seafront areas.The Headlands is on Blackpool's New South Promenade, with a tram stop and bus stop right outside it is ideally located to access all of Blackpools attractions. It has free on-site parking for those travelling by car.The Headlands hotel has a range of facilities designed to make your holiday in Blackpool as enjoyable as possible. With 41 bedrooms, a lift to all floors, free wifi internet access available to all guests, and a free guest car park, we're dedicated to helping you enjoy yourself in comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Headlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Headlands Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing