We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel. means great holiday”
Review of The Headlands

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Headlands
Ranked #36 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great hotel. means great holiday”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

just returned from staying at the Headlands hotel this is the second year that we have stayed there ..........cannot fault it at all.staff are brilliant and nothing is too much trouble for all of them ..... food is excellent and rooms are clean and comfortable .........we have had sea view each time we have been and it' great ..there is computer, pool room and playstations .great location and easily accessible for the tram and bus service ...............all in all a brilliant Hotel ........and hoping to return next year

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    94
    19
    5
    6
See reviews for
103
71
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2012

The hotel was extremely child friendly to the extent nothing was too much trouble for them. The food was delicious and the staff were very efficient when it came to feeding time! Excellent choice for breakfast and dinner was of a great standard of home cooking - to the extent my son gave it 100 out of 10!! Rooms were clean and tidy of the 2 days we were there. The only thing i felt was that the decor needed a bit of a spruce,but i suppose that's in keeping with the Blackpool hotel way.I would certainly visit again and the kids liked it too which was a bonus. Thanks Headlands

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirsten d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Stewart, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed at the Headlands for two nights while we went to the Grand National with a group of 21 people. The room was nice and comfortable and perfectly adequate.
The dining room was excellent, good food in the morning and the evening. The waiting staff were very good and very helpfull.
The only dissapointing aspect of our stay was the evening entertainment. Not the best I've seen especially on the Saturday night. An older man playing an accordion - how exiting.
Our stay was very good and a pleasant experience. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Blackpool
Please improve the entertainment

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davie97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

rooms were clean. Staff very friendly. Food was very good had a really good time. Only thing was entertainment a bit old for us but we went out. Would recommend

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Very welcoming, made to feel home from home, rooms clean and comfortable with great sea views. Food is excellent with friendly staff, been visiting the hotel for 10 years now and we plan to return in October. The hotel is excellent for families with Children as there is a games room, nothing is ever too much trouble for the staff.

Room Tip: In the last 10 years we have been staying in the hotel we have never experienced a bad stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
2 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2012

we go ever easter as a family around about 15 of us have a great time owners great people and staff got better this year as the now have playstations and stuff for kids great location

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauline h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at the Headlands hotel because the service is excellent and the employees are very nice. The food is great and there is entertainment such as a computer, pool and snooker tables, and playstations. Plus it has a great location as it is right next to the pleasure beach and the piers.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 73 in Blackpool
731 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#15 of 73 in Blackpool
1,005 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#3 of 73 in Blackpool
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
478 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
1,278 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#46 of 73 in Blackpool
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Headlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Headlands

Property: The Headlands
Address: 611-613 New South Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1NJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#23 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Headlands 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a quality yet affordable hotel in Blackpool, you can't go wrong at the Headlands Hotel. The Friendly family run hotel with traditional values offers you a warm welcome and comfort ideal for any Holiday in Blackpool. With friendly long standing staff who will make your stay as enjoyable as possible.With a seafront location, next to the Solaris Centre with its large gardens, The Headlands is a 5-minute walk from the Pleasure Beach, Sandcastle Waterpark and South Pier. The beach is just across the promenade where you can see the biggest Glitterball in the world, part of Blackpool's regeneration of the seafront areas.The Headlands is on Blackpool's New South Promenade, with a tram stop and bus stop right outside it is ideally located to access all of Blackpools attractions. It has free on-site parking for those travelling by car.The Headlands hotel has a range of facilities designed to make your holiday in Blackpool as enjoyable as possible. With 41 bedrooms, a lift to all floors, free wifi internet access available to all guests, and a free guest car park, we're dedicated to helping you enjoy yourself in comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Headlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Headlands Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing