We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B and B in Blackpool”
Review of Windsor House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Windsor House
Ranked #35 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Made to feel like visiting friends rather than just guests. Room was clean and comfy - have been twice now and have been welcomed in the same friendly manner both times. If you go to Blackpool then stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 331 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2012

Just returned from our stay at the Windsor House, The Owner Paul, was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble, a real gentleman, we were upgraded to a luxury room that had every facitlity going, the rooms were spotless, comfortable beds,and plenty of storage space, plus the use of a PC, was a dream being able to keep up to date with, emails etc, along with all the added extras, shower cream soap etc... Breakfast was beautiful,plenty of it and tasty to say the least, we enjoyed our stay here and and look forward to our stay again, we would definately recommend this beautiful kept home to anyone, and would not stay anywhere else. Thanks Paul for a great stay and we hope to see you and Jess soon xx

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank darts180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Just got back from Windsor house.The owner Paul was amazing he made us feel very welcome and couldn't do enough for us.The rooms were very clean and modern very spacious.Breakfast was excellent and plenty of it.Stayed in Blackpool loads of times but this hotel the best by far.Were all going back in December if not before.Can't wait see you soon Paul. Jo,Dawn,Mark and ann xxx

Room Tip: Any room all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We were made to feel welcome from the start till the end of our visit.Our room was wonderful,decorated and furnished to a high standard,there are many little touches and extras which enhance your stay such as the PC and CD player alongside all the usual extras in the room (which aren't meagre).Very clean and comfortable.Paul was a fab host from first meeting him ,nothing was too much trouble and breakfast was amazing.we will definatley be back and would recommend without reserve anyone to stay here,you will not be disappointed!
many thanks
Sam and Jay

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank samantha_A190734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We have now been to the Windsor House twice and both time we were made to feel very at home, Paul could not do enough to make us feel at home and welcome. Even at 11pm when we though there was a problem with the T.V Paul came to sort it out, but it turned out just to be a plug not in the socket (which was silly of us not to check) Paul had no problem doing so.
The rooms are super clean and the breakfast was lovely. The whole hotel is cozy, homely and welcoming. I can not recomend Windsor House enough you will not find anywhere like and this is from some thats being going to Blackpool yearly since I was a child.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kirsty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

So glad i found this wee blackpool gem ..So clean and comfy .Close to all the things we love in Blackpool ..Paul is so nice and friendly cant help enough .The place is SUCH A TREAT TO STAY IN ........wish i found it years ago ..Will be booking again as soon as .....Thank you Paul from Tony and Kate ...XXX

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

we stayed at the Windsor House and our stay was superb the room was tastefully decorated and the finnising touches were oustandingand very very clean ...Paul;s customer service was Exemplary and he is very customer orientated...there was a TV with free view..Hifi with a soft music cd inside...free internet in the room on suite..kettle and ample of coffee and teas.

The breakfast was well cooked and well presented and his attention to detail is oustanding.

The Bar &Breakfast area was clean and well maintained a tatstefully decoarated and the the whole Guest house has home from home feel..

We was well impressed that we had booked again for june which is very unusual for us as we dont generally book the same time we Check out.
Well done Paul for your hard work

Room Tip: If on the front of the hotel ask Paul from some earpliugs as it can be noise from traffic but there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nathanroper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#3 of 136 in Blackpool
541 reviews
0.6 mi away
Windsor House Hotel
Windsor House Hotel
#298 of 863 in Blackpool
49 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Beverley Hotel
The Beverley Hotel
#117 of 863 in Blackpool
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Arlingtons
Arlingtons
#28 of 863 in Blackpool
261 reviews
0 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#10 of 863 in Blackpool
220 reviews
0 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#20 of 863 in Blackpool
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor House

Address: 47 Dickson Road | North Central, Blackpool FY1 2AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $50 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Windsor House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windsor House is an imposing former Victorian villa with 10 en-suite bedrooms, in an ideal location close to Blackpool town centre, Funny Girls, Winter Gardens, shops, restaurants and night life.Our aim is to provide an unforgettable holiday for you to remember for many years to come. Every effort is made to ensure your stay is as pleasurable as possible, with a friendly and professional service and attention paid to every detail. We take pride that our guests visit us again and again.Because of our close proximity to Blackpool's gay nightlife, we welcome gay guests and have a zero-tolerance policy towards homophobia. If you don't feel comfortable around gay people, we ask that you book elsewhere. At Windsor House we pride ourselves on providing a friendly and welcoming environment for all our guests whether thay be gay, straight, young or old.For those who are nervous or allergic to pets, please be advised that we have a medium sized dog resident at the hotel, however she is very friendly with a sweet temperament. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Windsor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing