We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”
Review of Hotel Viagra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Viagra
Ranked #69 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
1 review
“Great food!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Went for a meal on the bank holiday weekend, was a amazing food, I had the stuffed chicken and the desserts are to die for! The staff we're
Friendly too and made you very welcome. Will be going back. :0)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lise09032013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    119
    41
    38
    137
See reviews for
95
195
24
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

31 of us visited this hotel for a hen party, great hotel in a great location, food was amazing and I would advise anyone to eat in. The rooms are basic but they have everything you will need, they are clean and comfortable. Staff were all very friendly and couldn't do enough for us, we will be back!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
80-82george, Owner at Hotel Viagra, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
fantastic to hear you all really enjoyed your stay with us , will pass on your kind comments to staff, and look forward to seing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed here for two nights with a buddy while visiting the UK from Canada. We had a double room on the top floor which was a bit of a hike up, but it was just really a place to sleep so no problem. The hotel is very close to the Prom and an easy walk. Breakfast was included in the price of the room and was outstanding, The hosts and staff were very friendly and helpful in guiding a foreigner to a great place to eat and have a drink. We stayed during the week and the hotel was very quiet. The bathroom and shower in our room were very small but not bad at all considering the price per night. Very clean as well.
Overall a very good place to stay in Blackpool.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Branko V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Had a great bank holiday weekend. Water not very hot one morning but other than that very happy. Nice welcome. Friendly staff and close to all the gay bars and clubs. Have stayed here before and would stay here again if going to Blackpool.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesBaker79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were a group of Nine who decided we wanted a traditional Blackpool weekend away.....
we were certainly not disappointed.. The Vidella oozes Blackpool and all it stands for. The staff were fantastic, friendly and accomadating - clearly professionals they judged exactly how we were and matched our personalities perfectly. The Restaurant was far more than expected the food was excellent all homemade hot tasty and presented in a 5star manner. The entertainment Deal or No Deal was very funny followed by Karaoke again super fun. we felt like we were being singled out for special treatment but actually we could see that is how all the guests are treated.
We will definitely visit again it was certainly value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah-Jane-1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at the Vidella hotel. The staff are extreamely friedly and very helpful. The welcome was warm and engaging for the whole party of 9.

The hotel has something about it,you get a 5 star welcome at the Vidella.

The food in the resturant was really good and I couldnt believe that price, very reasonable. Greg was very funny the camp waitor ( I am sure he wouldnt mind me saying that. He been around the block many times, so he knows how to pitch the tone and service.

The bar staff were excellent and the game of no deal was entertaining. They have two dogs whcih made it feel warm. The hotel is a bit dated in parts, but that really adds to the stay.

We would book again just for the staff, to be honest.Its not every day you meet a drag queen on the stairs going to your room. You can pay more and stay in flashy hotel but the Vidella made us so welcome so we will book again, it seems the place has adopted us

Our party was mixed straight and gay and it made no differance to our straight friends who loved it

Mark & Miguel London (party of 9 May Bank Holiday)

Room Tip: room 7 double
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed here for hen do and we had an absolute blast, the staff at the hotel are absolutely fab nothing is too much trouble they even went to the chemist and got my friend some piriton as she's allergic to dogs!!
We took part in there own deal or no deal game and we won £50 :D
In a great location within walking distance of the main bars, the breakfast was fab and they didnt even mind us being in PJs and hoodys as we were a tad delicate lol
Great hotel for girly w.end fun wd defo go back for our next girly w.end!!
If you want 5* its not for you but if you want cheap and cheerful fun its defo for you lol
Thanks to all for a great night and being so friendly and welcoming!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#44 of 70 in Blackpool
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parisienne Hotel
Parisienne Hotel
#64 of 70 in Blackpool
657 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#43 of 70 in Blackpool
199 reviews
2.5 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
488 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Viagra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Viagra

Property: Hotel Viagra
Address: 80 - 82 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2BU, England (Formerly Vidella Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Viagra 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNDER NEW OWNERSHIP - March 2015 At the Vidella Hotel we offer a range of different room types. We have a selection of single, double, twin, quadruple and family rooms. All are en-suite and are equipped with TVs, freeview and tea and coffee making facilities and other services can be provided on request. We are a new team reviving a once popular hotel. We are trying to provide a service to suit everyone's needs. We are introducing new ideas and events as we follow our strategic plan to re-market The Vidella Hotel into a fun and friendly hotel ​We are proud to say that we welcome everyone from every walks of life. We have recently just restructured the Vidella Hotel and we offer a variety of different services. We also accept large groups as well as families and Stags and Hens. We are only a short distance from the beach and a 5 minute walk from the train station. The Vidella Hotel also is central to all off Blackpool's nightlife and piers. There are also a large range of shopping and souvenir shops and cultural events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Viagra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing