We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only reason they accept pets is clearly because they can't complain!”
Review of Hotel Viagra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Viagra
Ranked #68 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed March 4, 2013

After spending one night at Vidella, I can safely say I will never trust a website when next booking a hotel.
The room was an okay size as we only stayed for a night out, however the ensuite was tiny and filthy; the floor was sticky, there was dust on every available surface and the toilet refused to work. The room itself was old, filthy and worn out! The floor was covered in disguting stains, as were the walls and bedding.
The only good thing was that the staff were tolerable and jolly, and the breakfast was just what was needed after a poor nights sleep feeling like we were being attacked by germs.
The website was very misleading, as it must just show 4 of the bedrooms in the building. It wouldn't be difficult to throw on a lick of paint and get in some decent cleaners!


"Pigeon Friendly Hotel Rooms
Our Pigeon Friendly Rooms have plenty of comfortable bed space for you and lots of room on the floor for our feathery visitors" seeing this on the website this morning, pretty much sums the whole experience up for me. They will probably try to fly out anyway!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms pictured on the website. Request not to be on the top floor, if you aren...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank StephChesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (584)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 584 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

This hotel is the best we have ever stayed in. The staff were brilliant and very helpful. The room was beautiful with a four poster bed, wardrobe, sofa and big tv which adjusted into any position you wanted. We had a meal in cascades restaurant and I have to say the chef is a clear perfectionist as the food was beautifully presented and tasted out of this world. We will definitely be staying here again soon. Good value for money and just amazing !!!!
Thank you to all the staff

Laura & Chris Arnold
Xxxxx

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lauraarnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Great hotel situated 2minutes from Funny Girls on Dickson Road.
Staff very helpful and friendly and the room was clean and very comfortable. On the weekend i visited, it was snowing, so a nice warm room and hot shower is just what i needed at the end of the day. Would definitely use again. Thank You.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niffyfoxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

stayed for 3 days with my partner to celebrate my birthday, and what a celebration it was.John, Neil, Greg, Janet and Robyn made our stay a memorable one, We were treated so well it was like visiting old friends.We had a lovely room which was spacious,had a great shower and was very clean throughout.A great breakfast awaits you in the morning with a wide selection of cereals and friut juices, loads of tea/coffee and toast and a full english cooked breakfast.Neil and janet were so entertaining in the bar in the evenings we really did not want to leave the hotel.The hotel is in a great location only a few minutes walk from the town centre but far enough away to be out of the main noisy bars/club areas

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

recently re-visited the vidella and yet again had the best experience ever.A warm welcome from John, neil and the staff. Greg was as funny and amusing as per our last visit.Our room was clean and fresh (and lovely and warm) which was nice to come back to late at night on a cold february evening.Neil must stop adding to the cocktail menu or we will never get though them all.lol.Ample beautifully cooked breakfast set us up for the day and we could not wait to sample the delights of the restaurant in the evening which was amazing.We will definately be returning in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

myself and my fiance stayed at the vidella for 3 nights on 22nd febuary. due to an offer on the website we stayed for 3 nights but only paid for 2 which was great value. we stayed in room 4 which was the four poster room. fantastic room with plenty of wardrobe space. the staff were friendly and helpful. breakfast was the best ive had at a b and b...great portions aswell as unlimited cereals and fruit juice. the hotel is a short walk away from funny girls and all of the bars. all in all brilliant hotel...we will book here again when we next visit costa del blackpool

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natalie_mckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed for the weekend with my friend and had a special time. Staff are fantastic...play plenty of pranks if your up for a laugh. What our for the sprays of water! Posted pics of us all over hotel. Never stopped laughing!! And FANTASTIC cocktails.....Maniki madness caused us to be crazy and suffered sore heads but well worth it. Thanks guys...we'll be back soon...if you'll have us that is. Please say hello to Eddie for us xx

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaGreenough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
1,577 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parisienne Hotel
Parisienne Hotel
#64 of 73 in Blackpool
712 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#12 of 73 in Blackpool
1,293 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#11 of 73 in Blackpool
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Viagra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Viagra

Address: 80 - 82 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2BU, England (Formerly Vidella Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: $37 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Viagra 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNDER NEW OWNERSHIP - March 2015 At the Vidella Hotel we offer a range of different room types. We have a selection of single, double, twin, quadruple and family rooms. All are en-suite and are equipped with TVs, freeview and tea and coffee making facilities and other services can be provided on request. We are a new team reviving a once popular hotel. We are trying to provide a service to suit everyone's needs. We are introducing new ideas and events as we follow our strategic plan to re-market The Vidella Hotel into a fun and friendly hotel ​We are proud to say that we welcome everyone from every walks of life. We have recently just restructured the Vidella Hotel and we offer a variety of different services. We also accept large groups as well as families and Stags and Hens. We are only a short distance from the beach and a 5 minute walk from the train station. The Vidella Hotel also is central to all off Blackpool's nightlife and piers. There are also a large range of shopping and souvenir shops and cultural events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Viagra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing