We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and Staff more than happy to help.”
Review of The Cliffs Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Cliffs Hotel
Ranked #24 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed June 25, 2009

Myself and my husband had our wedding breakfast and evening reception at the Cliffs Hotel on the 13th June. As soon as we arrived the staff were more than happy to cater to all our needs, if any of our guests had a problem they were very prompt in resolving the situation.
The food was delicious and plenty of it, the rooms were spotless and the staff were all very friendly.
Some of our guests did struggle with parking on the hotel forecourt but there is plenty in the surrounding area.
We could not fault this hotel in anyway and if anyone is planning to celebrate their wedding there we would highly recommend it.
Mr & Mrs Gaskell

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misspink06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,950)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,877 - 1,883 of 1,950 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2009

Been to the Lakes (Patterdale and Keswick) hotels many times...first tripto the Cliffs for a bargain priced weekend. Reception staff very helpful - rooms available much earlier than expected - all clean and comfortable. Meals were excellent - plenty of choice, and prompt but not rushed service.
Being North of the town meant it was peaceful, but tram stop outside made it accessible. Free Internet access, swimming pool and leisure activities all were added bonuses - paid bill at my leisure so no queuing on Sunday morning!
Our party of four had a great time and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carapace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2009

Stayed with a large group mixed ages for weekend to celebrate parents Golden Wedding. Book in was fine no queue but very busy on Sunday morning checking out this could do with being looked out. Our room on the first floor was good size for us (2 ad 1 ch) but cold think this was due to original sash windows which were very noisy.
The bathroom looked newly fitted and was fine with over shower. Hairdryer was ok and TV small but adequate.

Evening meal on both nights were lovely and I would really recommend it. House wine at £10 a bottle excellent value and pints of larger £2.80 again not overpriced. The entertainment was good on Friday night didn't see Saturdays but assume it would be ok. Breakfast again was lovely with the usual choices of cereals and fruit juices and waiter service bringing your breakfast choice.

What I was impressed with at the hotel was the childrens facilities they were clean, well equiped and exceeded my expectations. There is a table tennis area, arcade, kids club and over 12's area with flat screen p.c.'s with free internet and pool table along with several large screen T.V's. That and of course the leisure area of pool and gym area make this a good stay for families.

There is even car parking which is a luxury in Blackpool we didn't get on the car park but found a space on a nearby side street so again no problem really.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tonyrosenalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2009

We stayed for five days and thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and the food was good. Enjoyed the breakfasts! We'll be back!

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annabelle70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2009

Hotel very clean and tidy.
Food ok.
Most enjoyable was the entertainment, enjoyed Carl scofield and the talented compare Shelly.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank janet21janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2009

Stayed here over night, the hotel was clean and tidy, the rooms were ok but a bit small 4 a family. Dont realy recomend it 4 people with children more 4 the pensioners. staff were approachable altough could of been a bit more helpfull. The food was not 2 bad eaither. overall recomend it 4 the over 60s, maybe its that time of year and the younger end book in the summer. i would go again maybe a different month.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ManchesterHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2009

Excellent hotel food and entertainment of a very high standard,will be going back at the end of January for a weekend break.You do not need to leave the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank edmonds998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,307 reviews
0.8 mi away
Claremont Hotel
Claremont Hotel
#20 of 73 in Blackpool
1,538 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
530 reviews
2.7 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#17 of 73 in Blackpool
1,157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sheraton
Hotel Sheraton
#19 of 73 in Blackpool
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cliffs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cliffs Hotel

Address: Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY6 9DD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#18 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: $86 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Cliffs Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cliffs Hotel in Blackpool offers its guests 163 comfortable and pleasantly decorated bedrooms, all with the privacy and comforts you would expect from a hotel. All with en suite bathrooms and some with delightful sea views overlooking Blackpool promenade and beach plus the famous Blackpool Illuminations. There are a range of room sizes sleeping from one to a family of six. The facilities available at this fine early century hotel range from the swimming pool, leisure centre with gym and sauna and 'kids club' to the sea view Cafe bar and cabaret room making it the ideal hotel venue for a family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Cliffs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffs Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Cliff Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing