We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Brayton
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Savoy Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
51
39
10
13
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
39
10
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle roomtram stopgreat value for moneyclean towelstea and coffee making facilitiesquiet at nightexcellent breakfastwell stocked barfollowing morningshort staya lovely staytoaststayed for nightsdebbiemodernisation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 128 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The Brayton Hotel is very disappointing. The welcome was very luke warm from a rather a scruffy gentleman. The staircase was very steep and very narrow. The room was dingy and in need of refurbishment. In fact that was my impression of the entire hotel.
The paintwork in my room was chipped and tired and the shabby wallpaper is curling at the edges. The whole effect was tired and dull. There had been roof problems and there were signs of damp and decay. There were even holes in the pkterwork. It was also probably the smallest hotel room I've been in for years. Especially since it was supposed to be a Family Room!
I left before breakfast but the manager did not offer anything to replace it with a tray or similar.
I think the Brayton Hotel is very poor value for money and I'm very grateful that I only spent one night there. I won't be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happydriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brayton-hotel-owner, Manager at The Brayton, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

We are sorry that you felt the need to post such a poor review without either making your feelings known or speaking to us at the time. I will address the points that you raised in order.
1.You arrived after Reception had closed at 10pm and my husband had to dress quickly to answer the door as we had already gone to bed for the night - we had assumed due to the lateness of the hour that you were not going to arrive.
2. The building is over 100 years old and staircases to upper floors are not of a modern design in that they can be steep but this is simply the style and character of the building
3. The photo that you have chosen to post showing the room size only shows the single bed by the window and is misleading
4. There had been slight damage to the ceiling area caused by the previous guest's child the night prior to your stay - these were very small areas of damage and not the size that your pictures imply as they give no idea of scale. We had been unable to get a contractor to carry out repair work that day but the flaws were rectified the following day. I acknowledge that the paintwork is in need of renovation, but we are in the middle of an upgrading programme and this room will be renovated fully in the very near future.
5. When you booked in at Reception, you stated that you were leaving at 6am and did not want a breakfast! We would happily have provided a breakfast tray
6. The booking that you made was for two people sharing a twin room and the cost reflected this - a single room would have been charged at the corresponding rate for one person
Our prices are clearly stated on the booking information, along with details of check in times etc. Had you expressed your dissatisfaction on your arrival, we would have happily moved you to an alternative room but you did not give us the chance to rectify the situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

we booked this break at the last minute,and couldnt have got a better place. generally a nice welcoming place to stay, the hosts, lawrence and debbie, went that extra mile to make sure you enjoyed your stay.the hotel is very clean and comfortable,towels shower gels,and shampoo all provided at no extra cost, tea and coffee and biscuits in your room, what more could we have wanted? it was like being in your own home. the breakfast was excellent, highly recommend this lovely hotel............thankyou, we will be coming back.

Room Tip: no faults whatsoever,our room at the back of the hotel was very quite.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank classykriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We booked last minute for may bank holiday weekend. We stayed in a family room with our 10 year old daughter, the room was clean and big enough for what we wanted. Towels, shower gel and shampoo were provided, a very nice touch. Tea and coffee and biscuits where also provided in the room. Breakfast was lovely, pre ordered the day before however we were told we could order at the table if we wanted. The bar was well stocked and reasonably priced and bar meals and snacks were available if you wanted them at a very reasonable price. We really enjoyed our stay and will definatley return.

Stayed: May 2012
1  Thank honestsoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We had a great weekend at the Brayton. The owners really made us feel at home and there were lots of thoughtful touches to make our stay special. The rooms were comfortable and quiet and the breakfast was excellent. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

My friend and I stayed in the Brayton when Joe B was playing. He had postponed the gig from last year and we had already booked the Brayton. However, even with the mess of postponement and rebooking, nothing was too much trouble and the owners were superb. The rooms were clean, tidy and comfortable. The breakfast was superb and we were greeted with warmth and treated like family. Lovely owners in a nice quiet part of Blackpool that fully deserve to make a success... Good luck to you and for our next gig in Blackpool the Brayton will be our first choice!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MancBlueNose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews