We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definatley recommend”
Review of The Brayton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Brayton
Ranked #588 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Mold, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Would definatley recommend”
Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

We booked last minute for may bank holiday weekend. We stayed in a family room with our 10 year old daughter, the room was clean and big enough for what we wanted. Towels, shower gel and shampoo were provided, a very nice touch. Tea and coffee and biscuits where also provided in the room. Breakfast was lovely, pre ordered the day before however we were told we could order at the table if we wanted. The bar was well stocked and reasonably priced and bar meals and snacks were available if you wanted them at a very reasonable price. We really enjoyed our stay and will definatley return.

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank honestsoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    37
    10
    12
    14
See reviews for
60
24
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We had a great weekend at the Brayton. The owners really made us feel at home and there were lots of thoughtful touches to make our stay special. The rooms were comfortable and quiet and the breakfast was excellent. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

My friend and I stayed in the Brayton when Joe B was playing. He had postponed the gig from last year and we had already booked the Brayton. However, even with the mess of postponement and rebooking, nothing was too much trouble and the owners were superb. The rooms were clean, tidy and comfortable. The breakfast was superb and we were greeted with warmth and treated like family. Lovely owners in a nice quiet part of Blackpool that fully deserve to make a success... Good luck to you and for our next gig in Blackpool the Brayton will be our first choice!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MancBlueNose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eyemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We booked this hotel for our family of 10. we had 3 rooms it was an excellent hotel.The owners Debbie and Laurence were more then helpful and very child friendly nothing was to much for them.The breakfast was amazing with so much choice and cooked to order even the children had their own menu,This hotel was situtated in a quiet area but still in walking distance to Blackpools attractions. It is a safe and secure hotel if you have young children.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rena97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Just spent Friday and Saturday night at the Brayton, which was excellent value for money. Situated just off the front at the quieter end of Blackpool promenade (north). A pleasant B&B with friendly owners. Room I stayed in was warm, hot water in the shower all day and clean - which is really all you want from a small hotel like this. The breakfast was freshly cooked and very enjoyable. You choose from a breakfast 'mix and match' menus the previous evening - or just go for the lot. Also TV in each room and wifi. Didn't eat there in the evening but there seemed to be a very reasonable bar snack-type menu. Also there is a little bar which is opened on request.

The owners, particularly Debbie, who does 'front of house' was very helpful and seemed keen to fit around any plans or special requests.

Down side - none really, like many B&Bs it would benefit from a fresh lick of paint, but that is in progress and it is nice and clean.

I have seen some negative reviews relating to this and can only assume that they belong to a bygone era or perhaps different management.

Thoroughly recommend it for great value for money.

Room Tip: Don't expect a huge room, they are 'cosy', warm and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brayton-hotel-owner, Front Office Manager at The Brayton, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

I booked this hotel for a 2 night break as I lived in Gynn Square when I was a child and I was visiting family. The owners are very helpful and friendly and are in the process of upgrading. My single room was at the back. Whilst small it had a comfy bed, a tv, tea and coffee making facilities and even bottled water and biscuits. I could also get wifi in the bedroom as well as the public rooms. Breakfast was lovely. Help yourself to cereals, juice etc then freshly cooked poached eggs (3) on toast with the crusts cut off. The hotel is in a quiet location just off the promenade and faces a small park. There is a bus stop 2 minutes away (I had no car). It was a good choice. Very good value and I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brayton-hotel-owner, Front Office Manager at The Brayton, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We have just arrived home after staying at the hotel for twixmas. Debbie and Laurence were more than helpfull to us when unfortunatly our friend suffered a heart attack they helped us in every way possible so a very big thank you to them.The hotel was brilliant, we stayed in a family room as we had our little dog with us so it gave us a bit more space.We will definatly be going back as we where made to feel more than welcome, it was just like home from home and the food was great

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brayton-hotel-owner, Front Office Manager at The Brayton, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We were happy to be able to help in any way. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.9 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#97 of 129 in Blackpool
145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,038 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#343 of 860 in Blackpool
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#282 of 860 in Blackpool
148 reviews
2.0 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#137 of 860 in Blackpool
144 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brayton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brayton

Property: The Brayton
Address: 7-8 Finchley Road | Gynn Square, Blackpool FY1 2LP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #588 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Brayton 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the quieter North Shore area of Blackpool, the family-run, The Brayton overlooks Gynn Gardens a grassy park with childrens playground, and the Promenade. During the Illuminations, a stretch of the lights are visible from the hotel (2011 - 2nd September - 6th November inclusive). There is free on-street parking, generous cooked breakfasts and cosy en suite bedrooms. The individual rooms at The Brayton each have a private bathroom, and hospitality facilities with mineral water and biscuits. A ground floor room is also available. Many rooms have LCD TVs with Freeview, and all feature complimentary toiletries. Travel cots and bedding are available on request for the family rooms at a charge of £3.50 per cot per night. High chairs and baby/toddler cutlery are also available in the restaurant. Delicious full English breakfasts made from locally sourced fresh ingredients are served daily, with lighter options and childrens portions also available. The well-stocked bar offers beverages and snacks, and a selection of freshly prepared light meals are available from noon until 9pm each day. A 2 or 3 course dinner menu is also available by prior arrangement. Packed lunches can also be arranged. Just a 20-minute walk or 5-minute tram ride from Blackpool's lively centre, The Brayton Hotel is a mile from Blackpool's North Pier and is handy for Blackpool Tower, The Winter Gardens and a number of the major conference venues. The Hotel is ideally situated for Promenade access by foot or tram or car - one minute's drive so ideal during the Illuminations. On request, a free shuttle service to the town centre is available for large groups. The Brayton can also offer secure covered storage for bicycles/motorbikes for guests. The Brayton caters for single travellers, couples, families and group bookings but regret that stag and hen parties can not be accommodated. The maximum number of adult occupants in a family room is 2. The Brayton is strictly non-smoking - if guests do smoke in a room, then the total cost of deep cleaning the room will be charged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Brayton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing