We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Norwood Hull Road
Ranked #24 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Excellent location,as a group of four couples staying here for a weekend,all of us thought it is a great place to stay,clean,lovely brecci,very comfy beds,nothing was too much trouble,but hope that next year they join us at the tower for a night of soulin!Thanks,see you again !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiggy1851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    616
    32
    4
    1
    6
See reviews for
214
244
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Had 2 nights bed and breakfast here may 3/4, great place to stay clean, polite people , Went in as a customer left as a friend. Highly Recomended.Breakfast lovely, couldnt do enough for you,Also very near to Tower and shoping,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rich442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
204 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This review is not only ours but inclusive views of friends that also stayed at the same time as us in two other phone boxes.......sorry, we mean rooms!
Apparently we had the largest room and it was most certainly the smallest we have experienced anywhere. One of the other couples had a supposed double room that should be a single at best!
That said, the rooms were clean and the breakfast was very nice.
Having stayed at other B & B's in Blackpool we were surprised to find how high it is ranking in Trip Advisor and can see from other reviews that it is well liked, but it is not for us. The location is very good but it is the size of the rooms that put us off.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickcoxwold46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier, Owner at The Norwood Hull Road, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Due to the sarcastic remark regarding the size of the room's I feel impelled to write a management response for myself and other establishments like our's.
Establishment's our size are Victorian buildings so space is at a premium.
If big room's are what people require they should consider booking purpose built Hotels.
Our room's are not as small as being suggested I.E Telephone Boxes !!. If their size was such an issue we would not of been awarded our 4* by Visit/enjoy England.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leven, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great little b&b, like a home from home, we have 3 girls (aged 14-10-10) and find it hard to get hotel rooms, but we needn't worry with this one, the family room we had, had obviously been 2 rooms made into 1, it was spacious, with modern decor and maintained to a very high standard, everything was spotlessly clean, with loads of towels and toiletries supplied, the usual tea & coffee were there, with the nice touch of drinks & sweets for the kids.
Jeff was extremely welcoming, laughing & joking with the kids & taking time to find out a bit about us and advising us of the best deals on attractions.
The variety offered for breakfast was excellent, every type of cereal for kids & any combo of a full English you wanted, Jeff was always on hand to offer more tea/toast etc, nothing was too much trouble.
To sum up - superb room, hosts, food, cleanliness and location at great value, the Norwood is a credit to Blackpool and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it!

Room Tip: Room 4 is the room we stayed in-superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helpinar10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Spent a few nights in this lovely B&B recently. Jeff and Lorraine were both very welcoming and very helpful for the duration. Breakfast was tip top with a good selection of cereals and cooked items. Vegetarian sausages were provided upon request. The location for this place is ideal, close to the town centre and Blackpool Tower. The B&B was very clean and very tidy, and it is also nicely decorated. The only nag that I do have is the lack of pressure in the shower. Jeff said that this was an ongoing problem that they are looking into. I was very sad to leave this place and will most likely be staying at The Norwood again, should I return to Blackpool in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

stayed here for 1 night as a last minute holiday. Words can not describe how fantastic this hotel is and Geoff and Lorraine. close to all amenities but it is quite did not hear a sound Geoff and Lorraine are more than welcoming its like a home from home good sense of humour and made you feel very relaxed nothing was too much trouble room was spot on clean warm comfy and loved the little extras very thoughtful and breakfast was amazing have a good choice you don't feel rushed and plenty of good banter with the hoteliers will highly recommend The Norwood to anyone just wish I was staying for longer and would almost be certain to book with them again never had such fantastic service in a hotel before and the place is so inviting from the moment you walk through the doors

Room Tip: if staying in Blackpool pick this hotel even though there is limited on street parking there are sec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessica w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the first time and thought what an amazing place it's like home from home . They go above and beyond to make you stay welcome . I would definitely recommend the Norwood to everyone it's just in the right place for walking to all your amenities. It is also nice and quite .

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#11 of 856 in Blackpool
1,307 reviews
0.0 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#31 of 856 in Blackpool
273 reviews
0.0 mi away
Happy Return Hotel
Happy Return Hotel
#30 of 856 in Blackpool
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#38 of 856 in Blackpool
191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chaplins Hotel
Chaplins Hotel
#32 of 856 in Blackpool
286 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Norwood Hotel
The Norwood Hotel
#343 of 856 in Blackpool
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Norwood Hull Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Norwood Hull Road

Property: The Norwood Hull Road
Address: 35 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Norwood Hull Road 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lorraine and Geoff, your hosts, have a warm welcome awaiting you along with the highest levels of comfort and relaxation. We are very central and convenient for all of Blackpool's major attractions, like The Tower, Winter Gardens, Grand Theatre and The Piers. We have a selection of modern, recently refurbished rooms available on a bed and breakfast basis for your needs and we look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your The Norwood Hull Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Norwood Hull Road Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing