We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Norwood Hull Road
Ranked #20 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Largs, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Family Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

This was our first visit to Blackpool with our children (10 months and 3 years old), Lorraine and Geoff was very accomidating to our needs (especialy for our 10 month old)
The rooms was very clean and well equiped.
Geoff and Lorraine were onhand to offer good site seeing tips and dining options.
They even kindly posted back some items that we left behind.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    612
    32
    4
    1
    6
See reviews for
214
240
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stoke
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Just got back from weekend at the Norwood in Blackpool. Excellent service from Geoff and Lorraine the owners who were genuinely friendly and did everything possible to ensure everything was okay.

Clean room which was nicely decorated and had a great view of the top of the Tower. The breakfast was plentiful and more importantly was excellent.

We will be back and would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnedStoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Geoff and Linda make you feel so welcome, nothing was too much trouble (even my poached egg) tea making facilities in the room an added extra, the chat at the end of the day with a night cap in the bar. Hotel clean and tidy, breakfast was lovely.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jothetart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

from the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. Geoff straight away offered to help with our bags. the room was lovely. it had everything you expect from a guest house with extra little touches, the hospitality tray was excellent. breakfast was great, excellent choice of cereals, well above average cooked breakfast and very accomodating for the awkward people in our party....The bar was very welcoming for a night cap, very relaxed, well stocked and friendly. Geoff and Lorraine make this place though, from the welcoming smile to the hug goodbye (and the wave at the top of the tower) they are perfect hosts.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel-not
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Beautifully decorated, clean an friendly place to stay. We stayed in the family 5 bed room. I can't speak highly enough about this B&B, would recommened it to anyone, perfect for families an couples alike. They undersell themselves on the prices they charge, will definatley be back !
Thank you for making our visit to Blackpool such a pleasure :-)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackStarxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We booked for a 2 night stay at The Norwood after reading the glowing reviews and I am certainly glad that we did. After 10 years of coming to Blackpool, staying mainly at some of the bigger hotels, where we had watched the decline in standards over the years, we decided to try a smaller establishment as our 2 children (8+11) love coming as there is so much to do. From the moment we arrived, Lorraine and Geoff made us feel extremely welcome. Explaining where everything was, how to work keys, switches etc and making sure that everything was ok. Geoff gave us very easy to follow directions to a secure car park which had 24 lighting and cameras and was cheaper than the council one, it was roughly a 2 min drive and five minute walk from the hotel.
The location could not be more perfect, settled just behind the tower( which can actually be seen from some bedrooms) and within a minutes walk of coral island which our son just loved! Although extremely central, it was very quiet at night. The new trams are fantastic and just added to our experience this time. Worth looking into saver passes if you are there for a few days as they will save a lot in fares.
The hotel itself is spotlessly clean both in bedrooms and in the public areas. The bedrooms were tastefully decorated and had everything that you would need from tv with freeview and a hairdryer, to tea and coffee making facilities, with biscuits, mints and juice and sweets for the kids. There was also a safe which was great for leaving car keys etc in. The bathroom was equally good with a large shower cubicle and lots of little extras like shampoo, shower gel, cotton buds and plenty of towels and face cloths which were changed after our first night.
We had a few drinks in the hotel bar on the first night. Our son absolutely loved playing with zack ( Geoff and Lorraine's lovely dog) and while chatting with Geoff and Lorraine, we mentioned that we were going to the pleasure beach the next day, they suggested that we buy the tickets online ( you can do this until midnight of day prior to visit) as it would be cheaper. We are very glad we took their advice as it saved us £60 on gate price.
Breakfast was superb and really sets you up for the day. There was a vast choice of cereals, small pastries and fresh juice to help yourself to. You could then follow this with a cooked breakfast of your choice, either the full monty, or just pick and choose which items you would like. These were freshly prepared and absolutely delicious. When your last mouthful of breakfast is still piping hot, you know how fresh it is.
Overall, we had a fantastic time in Blackpool and would more than recommend a visit to Geoff and Lorraine at The Norwood as you will not be disappointed. We will definitely be back - The Mckissack clan - room 6.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank LittleBoJeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Visited Geoff and Lorraine yet again at the weekend and after welcoming us as the family from hell cheers Geoff lol it was superb yet again can't fault the hotel one bit you are made to feel part of the family straight away from the fantastic breakfast to start the day off to a relaxing drink and a chat in the lounge with them both at the end of the day will certainly be back very soon thanks a lot Geoff and Lorraine Chris,Kelly and the girls x.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chriswilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#12 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
0.0 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#38 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.0 mi away
Happy Return Hotel
Happy Return Hotel
#31 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#30 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grange House Hotel
Grange House Hotel
#39 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
1.3 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Norwood Hull Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Norwood Hull Road

Property: The Norwood Hull Road
Address: 35 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Norwood Hull Road 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lorraine and Geoff, your hosts, have a warm welcome awaiting you along with the highest levels of comfort and relaxation. We are very central and convenient for all of Blackpool's major attractions, like The Tower, Winter Gardens, Grand Theatre and The Piers. We have a selection of modern, recently refurbished rooms available on a bed and breakfast basis for your needs and we look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Norwood Hull Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Norwood Hull Road Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing