We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Windsor Carlton
Ranked #78 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This was our first time staying at this hotel and what a lovely stay we had we stayed in room 6 which was lovely Tricia the owner was lovely nothing was a problem she would help you any way she could breakfast was lovely would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: room 6 on the front of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 162 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

This is our 2nd stay at this hotel and all I can say is wow ! from the moment we got there our stay was amazing trisha could not do enough for us , room 1 is a sea view and was big enough to move around in with out banging into each other like some other hotel rooms , breakfast is so nice and well worth trying , all in all 2 happy people with a incredible weekend away

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sallyann2403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is our second time staying here and it was brilliant, Tricia was prompt in meeting us and ran through the paperwork, the food was excellent as always, room clean and big, we booked the king, we will definitely be going back

Room Tip: pick room 1 for size for the extra space, room 7 is directly above room 1 but a double so a bit smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Upon arrival we were welcomed promptly. We had a stressful drive up to the hotel and would just like to get in our room. We were kept downstairs for 10-15 minutes whilst Tricia was running us through a few things. Our room was clean to the finest point. Me and my girlfriend shared and it was nice. The bad things are that there was a chip in the bathroom sink and on the tap. The shower was really small, being 6foot and average build I still felt trapped. We skipped breakfast on our second morning as the first was awful!! A full English consists of One sausage, two bacon. One egg, beans and tomato. I don't like beans and tomato so my plate looked empty. They could of at least offered another item to compensate not liking/having beans and tomato. We were also sat VERY close to another couple who still seemed drunk and caused awkwardness! On a whole the stay was good but breakfast could of been better.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcandJessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

we stopped here for fri and sat night in the king room and it was first class. everything from the rooms, to the food, to the location. everyone was welcoming and advised on good places to eat and even the best casino to go to. i've been to blackpool dozens of times and this is one of the best places i have stayed in and if they'll have us will be returning with some friends in april.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nick c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed at the Windsor Carlton for two nights from 11th to 13th November. We were made to feel very welcome by Tricia and Chris on arrival. Tricia gave good advice on places to eat and told us where we could get discounted tickets. The room was of a high standard, very clean, warm and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. We would definitely return to this hotel, the next time we are in Blackpool.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

The perfect hotel to stay in if you are a family or couple who are there to savour the best attractions of Blackpool and avoid the tat! Great hosts who couldn't possibly do any more for you; modern decor; well maintained; great food; great price; and well away from the South Shore party animals! Absolutely perfect!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul-Colinsmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
812 reviews
0 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
888 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#17 of 73 in Blackpool
1,065 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Windsor Carlton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Windsor Carlton

Address: 6 Warley Road, Blackpool FY1 2JU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $78 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Windsor Carlton 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is no better way to sample the delights of Blackpool than take a break at the charming Windsor Carlton. This privately owned hotel is set just off the promenade with views across the North Shore and just a 10-minute walk from the town. By day and by night whatever the time of year, the number of attractions Blackpool has to offer is simply overwhelming - your problem will be deciding what to do first. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Windsor Carlton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing