We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great break!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #54 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great break!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My friend and I made a last minute booking and stayed in an economy double room each. The rooms were clean warm and the showers were excellent. Breakfast was buffet style but fresh and plentiful. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. The Friday night entertainment although an 'old fashioned' turn was hilarious with a lot of audience participation if you wished, encouraged real belly laughs. Just what the doctor ordered! The only draw back we're the 3 flights of stairs we had to climb, there is a lift on it's way!! I would highly recommend this hotel for a short stay and great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kweheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    126
    53
    31
    27
See reviews for
75
147
27
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SCOTIA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Just had to say a big thank you to all the staff at Chequers Plaza for a brill stay,made us feel so welcome.Big thanks to lady on reception never got your name hope your dogs better!!Also thanks to Lee you're a star so genuine and helpful.Hotel was lovely I'd recommend it to anyone thanks again for lovely stay

Room Tip: Ask for room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANNIESCOTIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Clean, comfortable just right. located in a quiet area, but you can take a tram or walk into the "main" drag.. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful, food is nice. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bilbo1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Lovely hotel staff very friendly will definatly stay here again, can't believe it's only a 2 star should be more, rooms lovely and clean with a great sea view we stayed in room 302 nice and quiet so got a good nights sleep, trams and buses straight outside the hotel very convenient .
Plenty of choice at breakfast and it was really nice would recommend this hotel .

Room Tip: We stayed in 302 was very quiet lovely sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

every where in hotel spotless. room small but everything you need a powerfull shower, flat screen tv with freeview and a hair dryer. food good english fare served with fresh veg breakfast has a big choice

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cook65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rasco81
Level Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

just had 2 nights at this hotel and would definately reccomend it ti anyone going to Blackpool. we arrived late afternoon and the hotel was full, only our room left. We had to go to the 1st floor and then down 2 flights of stairs to reach our room. I was a little disappointed as im waiting for a knee replacement and the extra stairs were a blow. Jill on reception contacted our room and told us she'd had a cancellation and she changed rooms for us, which was great. The hotel is very clean and tidy. Our room had a lovely bathroom with a heated towel rail that was turned ON. Highly unusual!!! The vanity unit in the bathroom was imaculate and could be used. Beds were lovely and comfortable.
The breakfast buffet was great, and the dining room airy and bright. There were cloths on the tables for breakfast. all looked imaculate
Every member of staff we encountered were friendly and helpful.
Would reccomend this hotel highly and will stay there again if in Blackpool

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rasco81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel was value for money.
The room was very clean, we had a sea view and it was excellent.
The breakfast was really good and the bar was good value will excellent service.
We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
New Hacketts Hotel
New Hacketts Hotel
#55 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#44 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
3.4 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#49 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#12 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Viagra
Hotel Viagra
#68 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool

Property: Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool
Address: 24 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9RN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool, proudly sits on the Queens Promenade with Panoramic views of the Irish Sea and is located in the tranquil area of the seafront, yet bustling and lively Blackpool is a short tram or bus ride away, with the tram and bus stops ideally located opposite the Hotel. Our guest services team are based here at the hotel 24/7, you can be assured that your stay here at the Chequers Plaza will be of a high standard and making you want to return on your next visit to Blackpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chequers Plaza Blackpool
Blackpool Chequers Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing