We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice break away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #51 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice break away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Would stay here again the room was fine breakfast was nice just the norm.The hotel was clean and tidy ideal for our stay in Blackpool.The only negative thing I would probably say is the drinks were quite expensive at the bar £9.00 for two vodka and cokes.After two rounds it would be cheaper to go and buy a bottle of vodka at the Co op in the town centre and have a few drinks in your room. But overall a nice stay.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rollin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    123
    50
    30
    24
See reviews for
72
145
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Lovely hotel and based near to everything tram stop directly across the road to hotel.when parking the hotel advertises on-site parking this is true but there isn't many spaces so don't count on it - we was told to park at the car park 10 minutes away from the hotel and pay£30. Also asked for quiet room and was woken up various nights with people banging doors. Good breakfast

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margeoreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

I have been to Blackpool before on a number of times, I have to say that this is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The last on reception was very friendly and very helpful, the room was lovely and clean, the bed was very comfy on-suite was well, breakfast was lovely as well. This hotel is a great place to stay and I will be staying again if I go back to Blackpool.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danny12310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We found this hotel to be a great place to stay. The whole place was lovely and clean and smelled fresh. The bedroom was extremely comfortable, the breakfast was great, a full English and very tasty. Excellent value for money. The management were a pleasure to talk to. I would definitely stay again

Room Tip: We had room 202, which overlooks the beach and sea. Had a fantastic sun set
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur49Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

First time travelling alone but felt very welcome & at home by the friendly staff lovely buffet breakfast room was spotless ideal area for where i wanted to be nice views overlooking the sea will be booking again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diwilliams14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bude Cornwall
Level Contributor
107 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Hotel is located on Queens Prom. In Blackpool. The staff are attentive. The room was well appointed and clean. The buffet style breakfast was the usual high standard.And was plentifull. Family members have stayed at this hotel before and,have enjoyed it. Will readily recommend and stay again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norm P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We have just returned from a two night Bank Holiday stay and couldn't fault this hotel at all. The staff were exceptionally friendly - nothing was too much trouble. Our sea view room was superb - plenty of space and a lovely bathroom. Breakfast was perfect, spacious dining room, plenty of choice, hot and eggs cooked to order. The hotel is a little out of the way but this meant you could get away from the crowds if you wanted but with a tram stop outside the door, you could be at the tower in 10 minutes. All in all, this was a fantastic bargain!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a sea view if you can - we stayed in room 203 which was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMB71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
New Hacketts Hotel
New Hacketts Hotel
#58 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#50 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
3.5 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#47 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vidella Hotel
Vidella Hotel
#70 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#13 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool

Property: Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool
Address: 24 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9RN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool, proudly sits on the Queens Promenade with Panoramic views of the Irish Sea and is located in the tranquil area of the seafront, yet bustling and lively Blackpool is a short tram or bus ride away, with the tram and bus stops ideally located opposite the Hotel. Our guest services team are based here at the hotel 24/7, you can be assured that your stay here at the Chequers Plaza will be of a high standard and making you want to return on your next visit to Blackpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chequers Plaza Blackpool
Blackpool Chequers Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing