We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #52 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Liverpool
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Value for Money!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Only booked this hotel due to coach firm cancelling our holiday. Stayed for a 2 nights midweek break with my husband, daughter and son. Paid £120 for 2 rooms which is really good. Rooms both looked out onto the sea front very clean and a nice comfy bed. The only thing I would say was the room was too hot as you couldn't turn down the heating, even with the window open so me and my husband didn't get a good night sleep! Nice bathroom with a good flow of water out the shower. The only gripe I have was that the toilet didn't flush properly. Breakfast was good with a choice of cereal, tea, coffee, fruit juice and plenty of toast. Plus the full english which was ordered when you arrived into the dining area. All in all a nice break away.

Room Tip: Room 204 is a end room which has two windows one facing the seafront and another at the side. Also h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAT49Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    129
    53
    31
    29
See reviews for
78
150
27
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Keighley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Had a recent stay here last month! although the weather was bitter cold,it was lovely and warm for the full 24 hours daily!Room was very clean and a sea view at no extra cost,very comfortable bed and good size bathroom with choice of bath or shower! Breakfast hour was flexible allowing plenty of time to choose when you wanted to eat!Staff so pleasant at reception,always ready for a word with you ensuring you had everything you needed for your stay!We stayed Mon-Fri.and it really was a pleasure! Would come again,found it perfect for a short stay!.....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pumpkin297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Booked this last minute for a quick visit to blackpool. The price we paid was excellant and the location was good with a short walk to centre.
The breakfast was good and plentiful with quality ingredience.
My only bad thing l could say is that the bar and terrace area was too cold to be able to sit and enjoy a beer for any length of time which is a shame as they have good views looking out to sea.
The bedroom however where nice and warm and cosy. Would l stay here again defo only ill make it in warmer weather

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank landy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kincardine, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Choose Chequers Plaza as a short break, as we arrived we were treated by a lovely receptionist. She explained where everything was, times of breakfast, fire escapes etc. we were situated on second floor, lovely view across the water and promenade. Room was perfect, bed was comfy and just big enough for two. Room was warm and cosy and very clean. Bathroom was lovely and clean. One little problem toilet was too close to the toilet roll holder, but no other complaints. The tram has a stop right outside the hotel, which was excellent! Takes you right to the centre of town along the promenade. Hotel hasn't got a curfew as there is a night porter so can relax and enjoy the night life. We missed breakfast on first morning as were uber tired from our drive, second day we were up and was brilliant. Hot buffet and cold buffet, hot drinks and fruit juices. Breakfast staff were polite and acknowledged us straight away lovely smile and said morning. I certainly would highly recommend Chequers Plaza to family and friends, and will most definitely be back. Cheap prices and top service.

Room Tip: Sea view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed (couple) for 1 night on 31/3/13.

Having stayed a few times before in Blackpool at hotels on the North Shore/Queens promenade, Chequers Plaza was far better than other hotels we have stayed in.

The room was modern, spacious, clean, warm and welcoming and the rate of £45 booked with Booking.com we thought to be very good value. Breakfast was buffet style with a good choice of cereals, fruit and cooked food available. The reception, bar and lounge areas had been updated and were all well presented.

Would recommend and will almost certainly book again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterbourne nightmare
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We didnt plan staying at the Plaza and arrived very late at night ( after 12 o clock ) after vacating the original hotel we were booked in to .We were made very welcome by Peter on reception and taken to our room. Very clean, very welcoming and lovely and warm. We slept well and in the morning had a great breakfast setting us up for our drive home.I would highly recommend the Plaza to any our family and friends and have every intention of using them again on our next overnight /weekend stay in Blackpool.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweaverq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just back from a two night stay here at The Chequers Plaza Hotel , We had a really nice couple of days here, the staff were great food was very good , rooms very nice and comfortable, we certainly will visit again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoberteleeWorksop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
New Hacketts Hotel
New Hacketts Hotel
#55 of 70 in Blackpool
546 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 70 in Blackpool
971 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Clarendon Showtel
The Clarendon Showtel
#58 of 70 in Blackpool
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#44 of 70 in Blackpool
32 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#11 of 70 in Blackpool
841 reviews
0.6 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#50 of 70 in Blackpool
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool

Property: Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool
Address: 24 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9RN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool, proudly sits on the Queens Promenade with Panoramic views of the Irish Sea and is located in the tranquil area of the seafront, yet bustling and lively Blackpool is a short tram or bus ride away, with the tram and bus stops ideally located opposite the Hotel. Our guest services team are based here at the hotel 24/7, you can be assured that your stay here at the Chequers Plaza will be of a high standard and making you want to return on your next visit to Blackpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chequers Plaza Blackpool
Blackpool Chequers Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing