We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great start to the new year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #53 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great start to the new year”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for New Year, We received a lovely welcome as soon as we arrived, The room was spotless and we had a nice sea view. Breakfast was excellent buffet style which had every thing you could want. All staff were very friendly a evening buffet and a glass of champagne was given to all guests just before midnight which added a lovely touch to new years eve. Would reccomend this hotel for cleanliness and friendliness thanks to the management bar staff and Jay the receptionist.
Mr and Mrs Vincent Stockton on tees

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda_vincent2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    126
    53
    31
    27
See reviews for
75
147
26
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Paid £60 for the weekend for my partner and I, we had a spotlessly clean spacious room, hot buffet style breakfast was included.The staff were very helpful and pleasant. Although the hotel is a bit of a walk to the tower etc, there is a bus and tram which stops right outside hotel.we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cath v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Cost £30 per room, bed and breakfast. Ample free parking.Lovely room. Very modern. Beautiful bathroom. Lovely public areas. Bar was well serviced. Cant complain really. Breakfast was served to us, not buffet.Helped ourselves to tea and coffee and toast. Loved every minute of our stay there. We would definately go again.

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room. Lovely sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anassa62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dumfries
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

booked this hotel at last minute for 3 nights the hotel rooms were very clean large rooms bed was very comfortable, nice bathrooms ,food very good .
just a couple of faults the hotel was very cold the first night we all had our coats on in the hotel .then next day it seem to get a bit better .
and was keept awake one night with a couple arguing all night not the hotels faults but if there was a phone in the room i would of phoned reception to complain .staff should make sure they keep the bar well stocked and not let it run short. would go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gateway72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I stayed at the hotel Boxing day night and I booked at the last minute and got a cheap deal , so I was not expecting very much. How wrong was I, it was a good hotel and very clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The bedroom was large and the bed was comfortable. We had a sea view which was a bonus. The bathroom was large very clean and we had fluffy towels. Breakfast you had choices to eat. I paid a cheap price but it was not a cheap hotel.
I have certainly stopped in worse places and paid a lot more money, this hotel was good value and I would certainly go back as I had no problems at all.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

stayed at the chequers for 1 saturday night november 2012. First impressions were ok, the hotel appears to have been recently modernised although is still out of date compared to the big chains. the bathroom was poorly designed with difficult access to the bath via the very slippy "sloped end" the rooms where clean and tidy, the hotel was very quiet so.we had the bar to ourselves which sold us out of date bottled lager, stating the draft lafer wax a bit iffy........... I would probably stay here again aslong as the price wad right.

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Motherwell, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Party of 11 stayed overnight for christmas party night and had fab time. Hotel clean, food good and lovely staff. Great value through Blackpool promotions. Although Hotel situated in north transport wasn't a problem as tram/bus stop ouside hotel. Will be back next year.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
New Hacketts Hotel
New Hacketts Hotel
#56 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#44 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
3.4 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#49 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#12 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Viagra
Hotel Viagra
#68 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool

Property: Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool
Address: 24 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9RN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool, proudly sits on the Queens Promenade with Panoramic views of the Irish Sea and is located in the tranquil area of the seafront, yet bustling and lively Blackpool is a short tram or bus ride away, with the tram and bus stops ideally located opposite the Hotel. Our guest services team are based here at the hotel 24/7, you can be assured that your stay here at the Chequers Plaza will be of a high standard and making you want to return on your next visit to Blackpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chequers Plaza Blackpool
Blackpool Chequers Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing