We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Preferred the circus”

The Blackpool Tower Ballroom
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ornately decorated dance hall and theater is known for its Mighty Wurlitzer organ, which is played for dancing, concerts and special events during certain times of the year.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Preferred the circus”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Waw! It's been years since I went the circus, and boy did we have a laugh! Loved it, no animals which is a shame but not as cruel at the same time I know!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dewi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,065 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,021
    682
    216
    81
    65
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice place to stop for tea”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Always wanted to have tea in the Ballroom and finally I did it this weekend.

Afternoon tea was lovely and atmosphere was wonderful as we sat munching cake, sipping tea, watching the dancers whilst the Wurlitzer did it's thing.

Great venue for people watching.

Tip, get the 2 or 1 tickets off the back of Kellogg's products such as Winders etc to get in at a great price

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank sammyD80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very Grand”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Visited the Ballroom on the day we were leaving Blackpool. The room is very grand - amazing architecture all around. We entered using our Merlin Passes. Probably wouldn't have visited if we didn't have the passes - I'm glad we did though.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“disapointed”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

i am disapointed at the fact on a night they use the ball room as a disco the place is a hetigage it shouldent be ruined

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mike t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“worth a look”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We paid for the tower experience and circus and called in the ballroom for a drink. The bar was just closing so there was no beer and no ice for the gin. but we only had a quick look and left and it was worth it to see the splendid architecture and watch people dancing.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank spireman54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blackpool Tower Ballroom also viewed

 

Been to The Blackpool Tower Ballroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing