We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“be cerfull what your paying for”

The Blackpool Tower Ballroom
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ornately decorated dance hall and theater is known for its Mighty Wurlitzer organ, which is played for dancing, concerts and special events during certain times of the year.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“be cerfull what your paying for”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

im sure its wonderfull if you can get in .
we went 3 years ago and it was closed to the publik,
so we went back last year ,and it was closed agin ,
not to be put of we went agin this year ,
payed our money went up tower fantastic is the only word for it ,then of we went to ballroom,
NO it was closed to us again,
would we have gone in if we had been told this ,i dont no . but what with a bad hotel and the moneywe spent getting in .DONT THINK WE WILL GO BACK AGAIN

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,011 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,987
    666
    214
    79
    65
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nostalgia at its best”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I have alays loved the balroom, it brings back great memories of my childhood. The organ is brilliant. You caan get food and drink in there. Since the last time I was there they have started charging for seats round the dance floor which is a bit offputting but I understand they are going to refurbish it soon and it does need it but still great

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“an experience”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

If you like dancing you must go here and experience the atmosphere, the surroundings, the whole unique place. The best place to dance in the whole country, if not the world.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank susanmc_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dancing”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great building. Competiton on - so technically closed to public but found a door to seating area and watched teams taking part in comp. Good standard

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Iain G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Dance away”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We went in to just have a look at the ballroom and we were fortunate enough to sit and watch dancers. We had a coffee and thoroughly enjoyed our morning.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janna47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blackpool Tower Ballroom also viewed

 

Been to The Blackpool Tower Ballroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing