We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CHLOE's TRIP TO THE BLACKPOOL LIGHTS”

Wimbourne Guesthouse
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wimbourne Guesthouse
Ranked #210 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“CHLOE's TRIP TO THE BLACKPOOL LIGHTS”
Reviewed September 19, 2010

we took our grandaughter chloe to see the lights we stayed at the wimbourne from 17/09/2010 to 19/09/2010 for the weekend as soon as we got to the door barry was there to help us with our cases and showed me where i could park my car ena & barry are lovely hosts the meals were great the rooms are warm & clean and they make you feel welcome and we would go back again . garry&sue hammond from wolverhampton.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ampey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    13
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
79
40
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
stourbridge
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2010

well this has been our secound stay with barry and edna and what a welcome they gave us.
it was just like coming home.they make you feel right at home food and service secound to none thankyou both look foward to seeing you in the new year

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shamo51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2010

want a place to stay in blackpool then stay here warm and accomodating nothings to much trouble!!
very pleasent people Barry & Ena
Rooms very good clean and comfy
Stopped with two girl teenagers(everybody knows they are hard to please and they where happy)
Sited just off the front easy access to tower and pleasure beach

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orton58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2010

After a long tour of Scotland we stopped off in Blackpool on the way home.We booked in at the Wimbourne after a recommendation from a friend, the Hotel was lovely very clean and welcoming Barry and Ena excellent hosts ( watch out for Barrys sharp wit) can`t recommend it enough, if you want to stay in Blackpool go to the Wimbourne.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swompycars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2010

We stayed for a loong weekend in June. We felt welcome from the moment we arrived. There was no difficulty parking and everything was well prepared for our arrival. The couple that run the hotel were friendly without being overbearing and our room was well above the standard we expected for the price we paid. I like the place because it is so close to everything but because it is not on the main road it is peaceful at night and we got a good nights sleep. Breakfast was good and generally all the facilities were of good quality. Clearly the hosts work hard and deserve to do well. We will certainly stay there again

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank torun2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedbergh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2010

Wimbourne Guesthouse is by far, the nicest blace myself, my husband and our 20 month old little girl have ever stayed. The owners are fantasic, so friendly and are always around if you need anything, from coffee to directions!! Gorgeous meals, served in a lovely dining room. The rooms are modern looking, very comfortable, everything you need all in one place, and kept to the highest of standards. I have been home less than a week, and already cannot wait to go back!!
We WILL most definately be staying with you again.
Many Thanks to you both and wish you every success xx

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaz4paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2010

We were recommended by a friend. We were told that the place was comfortable and clean and they did a terrific breakfast. The hosts (Barry & Ena) were very friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for you. I would like to thank that friend for directing us to the 'Wimbourne Guesthouse' as we had a very warm and pleasant stay. We will return.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JANnANDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#226 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
0.5 mi away
Minotel Lucena
Minotel Lucena
#92 of 127 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,858 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#323 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wimbourne Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wimbourne Guesthouse

Property: Wimbourne Guesthouse
Address: 10 Moore Street, Blackpool FY4 1DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wimbourne Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wimbourne Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing