We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Wimbourne Guest House - Blackpool”

Wimbourne Guesthouse
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wimbourne Guesthouse
Ranked #203 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Wimbourne Guest House - Blackpool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Really nice owners, very helpfull and accomodating. Parking was easy and really helped by Barry moving his car for us - much apprecaited ! Great to see no stag and hen parties - excellent family hotel. Definatley stay again........

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    13
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
79
40
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Great location, clean, very comfortable, yummy breakfasts and best of all this place has the most welcoming owners for whom nothing is too much trouble - no matter what time of day. We are a large family of 12 who booked 4 rooms for a weekend in October. Barry was very helpful in trying to accommodate our demands for a variety of room sizes! We had 4 children under the age of 5 in our group so we spent our evenings in the comfortable bar at the guesthouse where there was a good selection of drinks, all reasonably priced. The kids were welcomed (and encouraged!) by both Barry and Ena and we felt relaxed and not made to feel that the kids might have been bothering anyone. The guesthouse was very clean and the beds so comfortable. It's also in a fab location which is quiet at night but only a short walk to get anywhere. Our group ranged in age from 2 yrs to 71 yrs and everyone was happy with the choice of accommodation. It's easy to see why this is a guesthouse where the same people return time and time again. We'll certainly be back next year. I really couldn't recommend this place enough - book it now, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LisaJWeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed august 2012 .Home from home place . Great hosts . Rooms spotlessly clean . Freshly cooked breakfast to order & lots of it ! Great location 2mins to prom . Could not have picked a better place to stay . Can't recommend highly enough .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wooldale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed here with my family in August 2012, it was our first time staying at the guesthouse - a friend recommended staying there. Barry and Ena made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived to the moment we left.
Breakfast was lovely, we weren't having lunch till 2pm because they were so filling! Excellent service at breakfast and lots to choose from. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Nothing was too much trouble for them, hopefully we'll be back in Blackpool to stay there again.

The Laurie Family (Cumbria)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JakeL94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

My son and I visited the Guest House on 11th August, it was our first time there, but it had come highly recommended. Barry and Ena were lovely, the guest House was very welcoming, and clean. The breakfast was very enjoyable and the evening meals were great and very reasonable priced, nothing was too much trouble for Barry and Ena. Hope to visit again in the future.

Michelle & James (Cumbria)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We visited the Guest House on 10.08.12 for the weekend it was our second visit there it was as usual very clean Ena & Barry were friendly as always and you could not fault the service with a happy smile at breakfast, breakfast was very good. It is right ontop on the main drag ideally situated we had a family room which was really nice and spacious. We have already booked for October to stay a weekend while the lights are on.

Thank you Ena & Barry for a very enjoyable stay
Debbie Warren Hannah & Amy

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debbiesumnall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

For the fourth time in three years we have had an excellent break at the wimbourne(7 of us).Many thanks to Barry and Ena for the hospitallity that is second to none.Great,clean comfortable accomodation and service.Superb breakfast that sets you up for the day ahead.We will definately be back next year.its like going to visit family!Great stuff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScottandJoWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#235 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#333 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,022 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,964 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wimbourne Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wimbourne Guesthouse

Property: Wimbourne Guesthouse
Address: 10 Moore Street, Blackpool FY4 1DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wimbourne Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Book Direct Rooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wimbourne Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing