We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Eastgate Hotel

Eastgate Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eastgate Hotel
Ranked #728 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Myself and My family stayed in the Eastgate Hotel from Fri 21st-Sun 23rd March 14.
The proprietors Joe,Maya were lovely hosts,nice personalities,Friendly & Great with our 3yr old child.
They bent over backwards for us all.Great and filling breakfast.We will be returning.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Kristy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 35 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

This hotel really is excellent value for money, don't let the other negative reviews put you off.. As the 'house of dead animals' review doesn't make sense as there's just one traditional taxidermy piece.
The hotel owner was very pleasant and welcoming, He even offered us a bigger room for the night for no extra cost.
Very helpful gave us directions, and advice of the best places to go.
I will defiantly be returning to this hotel again when I'm next back in Blackpool, very central.. A**

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morrissey212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Recently stayed at East gate Guest house with 3 friends, a group of 4 adults.The hotel was immaculately clean. Had a very comfortable welcoming feel to it, the owners were lovely and friendly, couldn't do enough for us, the rooms were perfect for the needs of our stay and the breakfast was at an excellent standard. The hotel is located conveniently for all the attractions close by and isn't a huge walk away after a night out. I would say its great value for money, we were even able to leave the car in their car park which kept any worries to the back of our minds. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and will most certainly be staying again the next time I'm in Blackpool.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chloe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

we have recently stayed at the eastgate hotel in blackpool 4 adults. we can honestly say that the owners of this hotel couldn't do enough for us. the breakfasts are about the best we have stayed in in blackpool. we were even able to leave our car in their car park for the rest of the day even though we had booked out. it is very conveniently situated. highly recommend.

Room Tip: en suite rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janet h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed at this hotel over the years in Blackpool this has to be
one of the most pleasant stays.Comfy rooms and nice breakfast.
Conveniently located to the attractions carpark facilities included
good value for money compared to many of the hotels in the same area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flashbeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Having stayed in many hotels around the area we find that this is the only one which we would actually return back to.
An outstanding b&b to stay in for the money with service to match, the owners seriously can't do enough for you. Anything you want/need they are more than happy to assist you with.
This b&b has always been perfect for what we have wanted it for, situated in an ideal location, near the tower and in the best part of town, parking is always a bonus to us and with ample parking it makes this b&b another obvious choice and great place to stay.


As far as the lack of bar goes (as pointed out in other reviews) who needs one right? Your in blackpool! The place is full of the places to drink.


Bedrooms: small but cosy :-) , the beds are so comfortable and the showers are great. The overall cleanliness of the place is also great, this b&b really is the perfect choice for your perfect stay in blackpool.
And it doesn't cost the earth to stay here, what have you got to loose? Give it a try, you'll be smiling with all that extra cash you'll have in your pocket to go out with. :-)

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S999OON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Well what can you say, except should have read the reviews first!!
First impressions were okay, had parking so that was a plus, went into their front room (no guest lounge or TV area or bar) this is where i noticed the dead stuffed fox in a box, not on its own oh no it had a dead stuffed bird in its mouth. Okay some people like that, personal space so personal taste but then you enter the basement!!! This is the dining room, sat down for breakfast (no choices you get what your given) this was a plate of cheap baked beans, 1 tomato, 1 rasher of bacon, 1 small sausage, i was lucky enough to have 3 small mushrooms, and a fied egg!! and sharing your dining room is walls full of dead insects, a display of beetles, tarantulas, giant stick type insects, scorpions and the list goes on. Just not the sort of things you want to be looking at you whilst your eating.
The bedrooms: compact and bijou, like the previous review said defo no room to swing a cat or a dead fox - dusty, TV high on wall so you couldnt see it without getting a cricked neck. Just not a pleasant stay. As previous reviews have stated the owner (a small arrogant man) is not really cut out for B&B in Blackpool in fact I dont think he is cut out to run a B&B anywhere.
Avoid this place at all costs.
Avoid it at all costs.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
4  Thank Lala550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#86 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,403 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#134 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
1.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastgate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastgate Hotel

Address: 6 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #728 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $40 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eastgate Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eastgate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing