We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #12 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

I had a real fab time here 5 star from me
We will return
Great staff
fab 5 STAR!
nothing is to big or to small just ask the staff if you need anything i will go again great things there all round hotel good for everyone and anything foor is great

Room Tip: Ask the staff rooms are big and small just ask staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank courtney e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSeddon, Director at Elgin Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, September 13, 2014
Hi Courtney
Great to hear that you had a ‘5 Star Holiday’ with us. Your positive comments are very much appreciated by all of us here at the Elgin.
Hopefully see you soon,
Kind Regards,
Nigel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    185
    44
    11
    16
See reviews for
200
270
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2014

This is about our fourth visit in just over a year and, as usual we had a fantastic time away. It is good to see the same friends looking after us. The food and entertainment were as normal, first class. WE WILL RETURN.

Room Tip: Sea Front is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maurice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSeddon, Director at Elgin Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, September 13, 2014
Dear Maurice
Thanks again for your great feedback – we look forward to your return. Trust you’re still enjoying this Lancashire sunshine over your way!
Kind Regards and Best Wishes
Nigel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from yet another stay at the Elgin. Just a weekend break but the standard has not droped at all. Never stayed thete ??? Give it a try. Good food some rooms are bigger than others so if you require a large room just ask. Nothing is to much for the staff.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank mikie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSeddon, Director at Elgin Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, September 13, 2014
Hi Mike
Good to hear back from you. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Your feedback and comments are very much appreciated. Not sure whether you're here before Christmas but if not, see you on the 23rd December 'Santa'.
Best Wishes
Nigel and 'Team Elgo'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Myself and my husband have just returned from a 2 night stay over the bank holiday weekend at the Elgin we arrived an hour or so before checking but had no problem checking in early the reception staff were really friendly and helpful always nice to be greated with a smile!
We stayed in a standard double room which was very nicely decorated comfy and very clean.
We were on a half board basis and the food was really good plenty of it and a choice of two main meals in the evening very good value for money.
During our stay we visited the tower madam tusawds and sea world as well as the pleasure beach I was able to purchase the tickets from reception which was a lot cheaper than paying at the doors when we got there the hotel is about a 20 minute walk from the north pier but there is a tram stop just opposite the hotel. We really enjoyed our stay at the Elgin and will definitely be returning in the future.if your looking for a nice clean friendly and a good value for money hotel then I would recommend the Elgin!!

Room Tip: I would recommend a sea view room as this hotel is right on the front and has lovey views out to sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EmzH23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSeddon, Director at Elgin Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Dear Emz
Many thanks for your generous comments. We're really please that you enjoyed our food and hospitality. Great to see that you managed to pack so much into your stay. There really is loads to do in Blackpool.
Hoping to be of future service.
Warm Regards,
Nigel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2014

I have just returned from a weekend away with my elderly disabled mum. I chose the Elgin Hotel as the reviews were very good - we were not disappointed. The hotel is in Bispham - a quieter part of Blackpool but right on the promenade. The staff are welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. Our room was comfortable if a little hot (the weather was glorious). The food was varied and well cooked. It was a comedy weekend and the acts were good. There is limited parking at the hotel but the staff are experts at squeezing an extra vehicle on the car park and will move your car if other guests need to go out. If you ever visit - which I recommend you do - I hope you meet Stuart on reception a more pleasant and helpful man you could not wish to meet - always a ready smile and a sense of humour to match. We will definately return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a seaview or side seaview if you can. We stayed in R121 which was a posh pad - l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jan582014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSeddon, Director at Elgin Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Dear Jan
Many thanks for all your kind comments about the hotel and your stay. I have passed on your complements to Stuart - our 'Jolly Scotsman'. Really please that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcome you back.
Kind Regards and Best Wishes
Nigel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We went with a party of 40 for Sunday lunch to the Elgin Hotel. The food was excellent and the staff were very helpful. One gentleman in the party had difficulty holding his soup spoon and so the waiter,(not English) offered a beaker and straw with fresh soup for the man. Very kind gesture. Although the staff were busy with bank holiday guests they treated our visit for lunch with just as much courtesy. A very popular hotel.

Room Tip: Always ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSeddon, Director at Elgin Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Dear Peter
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We're really pleased to know that you and your party all enjoyed their Sunday Lunch and that the team went that extra mile for you.
Talking of teams, please would you say a prayer for our football team - they sorely need some divine intervention!
Warm Regards and Best Wishes,
Nigel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Just got home from the Elgin after a mon to fri break and what a fab time we had.Staff were fantatstic,food fantastic and room was spotless.My small son enjoyed the childrens entertainment from dvd night to childrens entertainer to family bingo.Great value for money.thanks Nigel and all the team from Kerry,Jayne and Iestyn.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSeddon, Director at Elgin Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Dear Jayne and Family,
Many thanks for your very kind comments and grrrreat review. We're really pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, not least the family entertainment in August. Hoping we can welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Warm Regards and Best Wishes
Nigel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 70 in Blackpool
3,094 reviews
3.4 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,044 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sheraton
Hotel Sheraton
#21 of 70 in Blackpool
391 reviews
0.1 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#9 of 70 in Blackpool
1,199 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#27 of 70 in Blackpool
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elgin Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elgin Hotel Blackpool

Property: Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Address: 36-42 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9RW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#9 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Elgin Hotel Blackpool 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Elgin Hotel (Large Hotel of the Year Finalist 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 & 2015 - Lancashire Tourism Board) is an 89 bedroom hotel located on the cliffs on the exclusive Queen's Promenade, just one mile north of Blackpool Town Centre. All bedrooms are en-suite and we are proud to offer an extensive range of room type which range from Standard to Club Executive - these rooms even have TVs in the bathroom! In addition, we also have five accessible bedrooms. We offer a wide range of midweek and themed mini weekend breaks, including: • Elvis Tributes • Swinging 60s • Rod Stewart Tributes • Comedy & Cabaret nights • Turkey and Tinsel breaks • Illuminations breaks • And much more! With all this to choose from, you're sure to find something to suit your taste! Bingo and cabaret entertainment can be enjoyed every evening after Dinner in the hotel. Guests on midweek breaks also have the option to take advantage of our free excursions to various locations throughout the year! Return coach travel is available from a number of regions when booked with Elgin Tours. We take the stress out of travelling so that you can start your holiday the right way. Plus we're fully bonded with ABTA for extra piece of mind. Our philosophy at the hotel is very much focused on adding value to your stay. We strive to go the extra mile and our friendly staff are always willing to accommodate special requests. Our commitment to customer service is just one of the reasons why many guests choose to return! • Dinner, Bed and Breakfast as standard • Special discounts for children • WIFI available • Lift to all floors • Car park plus plenty of on-street parking without charges/restrictions • Fully licensed bars and lounges • Accessible rooms • Great transport links (bus and tram stops outside of the hotel) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Elgin Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Elgin Hotel
Elgin Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing