We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rare find.!”
Review of Lismaine Hotel

Lismaine Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lismaine Hotel
Ranked #531 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Absolutely lovely place to stay, quiet but still in the mix of Blackpool, lovely owners and beautiful breakfast 5*
Will make sure this is a regular place to stay for us.
Look forward to next time..
Oh and also off the road parking
Brilliant
Evo

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 28,061,981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 35 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, breakfast was fantastic and the owners were brilliant. I left a pair of jeans and belt behind and they posted it back to me. Most places would have been inconvenienced by this, not these. They were only too happy to help.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank scotty111uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

From the first minute the owners could not have done more to make my stag a weekend I'll never forget, great local knowledge with a location that is perfect. Breakfast in the morning was excellent and adds to the great value you are getting!!! Photos do not do this Place justice, also do not understand negative comments based on my experience

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craigk1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Turning up they where very helpful. they have parking to back and rear.

The rooms on the top floor are very small but ok.
The bar is stocked with a wide chocies of beers and wines also as a pool table.

Breakfast is very nice and the staff are all very friendly and helpful.
This Hotel is only open from Fridays to sundays,He does cater for all but stags or hens mostle use this hotel.I do have to say are stag party and the other was on there best as the owners are a very nicew couple.
All i can say is I would stay there again.The manager was very helpful and freindly.
Warning.......
We got the hotel with chilli sauce I say stay away from chillisauce and book it your self. As chillisauce who do stag and hens events are very poor. Most of the clubs we where booked into for VIP are shut so STAY AWAY FROM CHILLISAUCE and sort your own weekend out.

Room Tip: Don't get top floor if you want to sleep but while in blackpool why sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

my husband and i come up and stay at this hotel at least once a month, the owners can't do enough to help you and the rooms are always clean and comfy.you arrive as guests and leave as friends.breakfast is prompt and delicious,bar is well stocked,location is excellent.i would always recommend this hotel for hen and stags, groups and couples who want to have fun. i also came on a hen weekend beginning of June and we all stayed on top floor without any problems,didn't need heating as it would have been too hot,showers were fine too

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicciwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

In reply to the review by Shell 29th July may I add that I stayed there the same weekend and what you wrote is totally fabricated. Don't know what your problem is with the hotel but your comment borders on bizarre to say the least. My advice to potential visitors is you will not be disappointed. Hotel is clean, welcoming and superbly located.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick3851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Me and my friends stay here every year and we are never dissapointed, a warm welcome from Russ & Julie awaits you, the hotel rooms are always very clean, the breakfast is amazing and nothing is too much trouble for our hosts warm and friendly, close to the tower and entertainment, excellent value for money, we would never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#140 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 136 in Blackpool
157 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#335 of 863 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lismaine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lismaine Hotel

Address: 3 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #531 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $51 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lismaine Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Lismaine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing