We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome awaits !!!!!”
Review of Lismaine Hotel

Lismaine Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lismaine Hotel
Ranked #523 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Me and my friends stay here every year and we are never dissapointed, a warm welcome from Russ & Julie awaits you, the hotel rooms are always very clean, the breakfast is amazing and nothing is too much trouble for our hosts warm and friendly, close to the tower and entertainment, excellent value for money, we would never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 35 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2012

I've stopped at this hotel for the last 5 years and in my opinion its the best in Blackpool,the hosts Russ and Julie can't do enough for you from the moment you walk in the door, rooms are lovely decorated nice and clean and the breakfasts is to die for, we will be going back for many more years to come.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

my friends and myself have stayed here on a few occasions...ive always found the rooms very clean and the bathrooms spotless....great friendly atmosphere with lovely warm welcoming hosts....its perfect for staying in if you are going on a night out, as it is close to the main town area....and breakfast in the morning is perfect with tea or coffee and plenty of toast....i would never stay anywhere else in blackpool now....BRILLIANT!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

we stayed for a hen night stayed on the very top floor, was very dirty, sheets where stained and bedding looked like it had never been changed for a while, shower was filthy, the room was cold no heat, pipes never seemed to work, your feet were sticking to the carpets they were so DIRTY!! Also a Jack Russell dog running around the food area/bar, in and out of the kitchen. never seen a cold and dirty place like it before, will definitely never be going back and do not recommend this Hotel, the reviews on here r all wrong about it being fab. and photos are not what u see on the website. Think twice before staying.

Room Tip: Never book here waste of money and very UNCLEA|N!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shell804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

We stayed here for a hen night, and have to say it was great the owners were very helpfull and friendly, The rooms though small were very clean and all had showers, my room had 2 big mirrors in which helped alot when we were getting ready.
Great nights sleep but truth be told i had drank a few lol!
Breakfast in the morning was yummy with fresh tea or coffee and as much toast as you could eat.
All in all a fab place not far from all the main attractions :)

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alyxandnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#90 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,402 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#146 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#100 of 137 in Blackpool
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lismaine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lismaine Hotel

Address: 3 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #523 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $51 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lismaine Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Lismaine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing