We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class town-centre accommodation”
Review of Myrtle House Hotel

Myrtle House Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Myrtle House Hotel
Ranked #679 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This is excellent accommodation within walking distance of the Tower and all the other attractions. Clean and comfortable. Good breakfast and first class service. The only negative comment I would make is that cooking smells can permeate the building, however this is a minor point. Great value!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 47 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

yet again another fantastic stay in the myrtle house !! we stayed for a week bed breakfast and evening meal and we found the staff extremley welcoming (vic), the rooms were lovely and clean with tvs in the rooms and tea/coffee facilities. the food is excellent and a good menu for the evening meals, there also very adaptable for pickie eaters such as me, so compliments to the chef (aka helen). theres also a well stocked bar for the evening where you can relax after a busy day. this is a very homely hotel where your made to feel welcome .weve already booked to go back again next year !!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: rooms on the front give you a lovely view of the tower . especialy during the illuminations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kazzaDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Just got back from staying at the Myrtle House Hotel it was a grat place to stay, have stayed on lots of places in Blackpool this was definately the best. Vic and Helen were very friendly the service and breakfast were excellent, the room was small but adequate and very clean and modern. It was great being in the centre of Blackpool especially going back in the early hours no waiting or paying for a taxi. Would definately recommend it

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yvonne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Me and my friends always go to the Myrtle Hotel and stay for August Bank holiday weekend. There is normally a few of us. All I can say is it is the best hotel we have stayed in and we have stayed in a few. They are very welcome, breakfast is lovely. It is so close to all the bars and clubs very handy.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ZoeWalsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

very clean rooms ,fantastic home cooking great hospitality this was our 3rd visit and we are going back sept 2011 for a week we love it there its like home from home but you get looked after extremley well

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazzaDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Just got back from a weekend in Blackpool and Myrtle House was our base. What a fab hotel, friendly owners, clean rooms and tasty breakfast, what more can you ask for?
The hotel is centrally based (practically under the tower) with pay as you go parking just round the corner (£15 for 48 hours). The rooms are basic but very clean and comfortable and the small bar downstairs is open on your request and is reasonably priced. Breakfast is early (8.30 to 9.30am) but with good selection and freshly "cooked to order" full English.
In my opinion this is a excellent representation of the classic Blackpool guest house and I would definately recommend a stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leahb03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2010

just had a one night stay at mrytle house, would definitely recommend it
very friendly, food very good, spotlessly clean, central for eveything , would definitely go again

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kitNorthLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#15 of 73 in Blackpool
412 reviews
0.0 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#40 of 860 in Blackpool
202 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chaplins Hotel
Chaplins Hotel
#37 of 860 in Blackpool
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Fairway
The Fairway
#70 of 860 in Blackpool
409 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 133 in Blackpool
149 reviews
0.7 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#102 of 860 in Blackpool
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtle House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle House Hotel

Address: 25 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4TA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #679 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $74 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Myrtle House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing