We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Myrtle House Hotel

Myrtle House Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Myrtle House Hotel
Ranked #762 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Willenhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Me and my friends always go to the Myrtle Hotel and stay for August Bank holiday weekend. There is normally a few of us. All I can say is it is the best hotel we have stayed in and we have stayed in a few. They are very welcome, breakfast is lovely. It is so close to all the bars and clubs very handy.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ZoeWalsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    4
    0
    2
    4
See reviews for
11
5
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
doncaster
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

very clean rooms ,fantastic home cooking great hospitality this was our 3rd visit and we are going back sept 2011 for a week we love it there its like home from home but you get looked after extremley well

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kazzaDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Just got back from a weekend in Blackpool and Myrtle House was our base. What a fab hotel, friendly owners, clean rooms and tasty breakfast, what more can you ask for?
The hotel is centrally based (practically under the tower) with pay as you go parking just round the corner (£15 for 48 hours). The rooms are basic but very clean and comfortable and the small bar downstairs is open on your request and is reasonably priced. Breakfast is early (8.30 to 9.30am) but with good selection and freshly "cooked to order" full English.
In my opinion this is a excellent representation of the classic Blackpool guest house and I would definately recommend a stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leahb03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north lincolnshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2010

just had a one night stay at mrytle house, would definitely recommend it
very friendly, food very good, spotlessly clean, central for eveything , would definitely go again

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kitNorthLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2009

Great b&b in fantastic location close to city centre!! Would go back again!

Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank zippyzipster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2007

Stayed in this hotel, rooms are clean and look like they have been decorated recently. Breakfast was ok and had a pleasant stay

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank b25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2007

I stayed at this place in 2005. The hospitality tray was dirty. The bed was never made. The view from the bedroom window overlooked a seemingly derelict car park. The plastic sliding shower door didn't close so it flooded the miniscule bathroom so I had to mop the flooded floor with toilet roll. The evening meal namely 'gammon steak' was one slice of bacon with baked beans. Obviously, the new owner could not cope!

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank Holidaymaker101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Topaz Hotel & Well-being Centre
Topaz Hotel & Well-being Centre
#328 of 856 in Blackpool
21 reviews
0.0 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#37 of 856 in Blackpool
191 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chaplins Hotel
Chaplins Hotel
#36 of 856 in Blackpool
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#95 of 128 in Blackpool
133 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,910 reviews
1.2 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#232 of 856 in Blackpool
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtle House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle House Hotel

Property: Myrtle House Hotel
Address: 25 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4TA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #762 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Myrtle House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing