We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Mitre Pub (Small, but big in hospitality)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Mitre Pub

The Mitre Pub
Ranked #5 of 93 Nightlife in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The Mitre Pub (Small, but big in hospitality)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

A small unique pub offering a huge welcome. Plenty of beers and ales to choose, Haven't ordered food but have seen meals delivered promptly,hot and freshly cooked to order, Not for the fast food fanatics.

We always visit the Mitre Pub when in Blackpool, finding it very central to attractions and shops, a good meeting point if your party gets separated or for meeting up after some retail therapy.

Like every pub, they do have their locals, but don't let this deter you, the Mitre has a warm, cosy, welcoming atmosphere,

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Davejb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    18
    6
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Welcome Return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Took the opportunity to avoid the Christmas Crowds for a couple of hours.Friendly welcome,good beer and comfy seats...says it all about a quality British Pub,

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank yorkshireman186408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
226 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Small pub, big welcome.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

I visited this pub twice during my last stay in Blackpool. The welcome from the staff was very friendly, the other customers were pleasant, and they serve draught mild! What is there not to like?

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank RichardG-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“poor service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

went to this pub thing it would be good but vert disappointing we orded two meals and told it wont be long so three quarter of an hour we finally got our meal I watch the chef go in to the kitchen then next our meals came out and on my meal it had a wedge of lemon which I have a allergy to so I told the chef this and he said you should have said but on the menu it doesn't say it is served with lemon so the chef just took the lemon off and then I asked if the meals was cooked on the premieis and got told no they are not so I didn't get a freash meal was very disappointed about this

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mossel Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great little traditional pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stumbled upon this pub after walking around Blackpool doing some shopping. It has so much character and atmosphere. We were told that it is one of if not the oldest pub in Blackpool. You can tell that there has been many a good story told in this place. Prices were reasonable with double up options. Staff were friendly and quick to serve you. A great place to have a drink and only wish there were more places like this. Highly recommended.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank tonydoyle007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mitre Pub also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to The Mitre Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing