We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”
Review of The Mitre Pub

The Mitre Pub
Ranked #5 of 95 Nightlife in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Had a fantastic time YET AGAIN. Great selection of booze, atmosphere is friendly and the staff and everyone make you feel very welcome. We had some lunch there too and was a lovely home cooked meal - really made our stay memorable. Of course we'll be back again :)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank April3182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    20
    9
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good wee pub”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Livley small more of a traditional pub..I just sat there and watched all the drunks lol..a guy who thinks hes elvis is there all the time..so funny ..good wee pub in Blackpool.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank chris d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“unfriendly”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Went due to reviews on here unfortunately found it small dark got a few looks as if we had walked into a locals' only pub.not friendly at al

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“The 3 amigos at The Mitre”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Great pub, lovely friendly staff and most importantly great beer. We had just left the Irish Pub around the corner where both myself and my friend left half our beer as it was terrible. So it was nice to have a nice pint here.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good pub bar staff really friendly enjoyed a short break M”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Just returned from Blackpool met Emma and Carl bar staff had a great few days and made new friends : hope to be returning soon although me doing a version of nelly the elephant had them in stitches xx:)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michaela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mitre Pub also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to The Mitre Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing