We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sizzle”
Review of The Newton Arms

The Newton Arms
Ranked #94 of 738 Restaurants in Blackpool
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: The Newton Arms is a Sizzling Pub which is a brand that is owned and managed by Mitchells and Butlers LTD. We pride ourselves at being a local pub that offers value food and drink to all of our guests. We have a weekly quiz night on a Tuesday evening and also have monthly entertainment which could be a disco party night or solo singers, groups or bands. We can cater for all occasions - Birthdays, Christenings and Funeral Wakes. We have also hosted Wedding Receptions and can tailor all events to your personal needs.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great sizzle”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Well run pub and great value food and drinks use this pub on a regular occasion. Could do with a good clean though skirting boards are gross

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bpoolmanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    23
    15
    12
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Friendly and cheap”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Been here on numerous occasions either for food or drink or even both. Had my 40th meal in there and the staff were fantastic. Food is good. Nice hot-plate sizzling meals. Beer is at a reasonable price. Have not been for a while but if I was in the area I would Definitely pop in for 1 or maybe 5.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly pub with good pub grub”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

All in the title, this is a very friendly pub which is always busy for food. There are a couple of tv screens which show football when it's on but without the commentary and noise associated with it. The earlier you are in generally the cheaper the food which is advisable as tea time becomes steadily busier until they stop serving food around 9 or 9.30. Good cheap steaks served on sizzling platters.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calpe, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Steaks that Sizzle”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

A great pub with great food! Typical pub fare done well! After the food is served there's always a good atmosphere and through the day until around 9 children are well catered for.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Twix70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Went in August while on a family holiday, nice vibe.. The food was 'okay' and staff were friendly. Some people in the pub were abit lively and sometimes forgot there were toddlers/young children in there. But was nice and was good enough to have a chat and to hear what other's were saying.. I would recommend going :)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Newton Arms also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to The Newton Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing