We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Elmora Private Hotel
Ranked #688 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Annan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“brilliant place”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

lovely people, great breakfast, my grandad and me stayed there, 16/11/12 till 18/11/12, clean rooms freindly people, always ready to help, little jess a star, keep dancing, will defo return, john and stu from annan,

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    9
    6
    6
    10
See reviews for
7
13
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

It's exactly what it says on the tin.. cheap and cheerful.

If you're happy with accepting that 'it's just somewhere to sleep at the end of the day' then this is perfect.
If you're expecting a 4 star hotel, I suggest looking elsewhere.

Elmora Hotel is great for a short stay/overnight but it's nothing special.

The staff were very friendly and cheerful. The breakfast is JUST what you want the morning after.
And best of all, breakfast was served at a reasonable time instead of silly-oclock in the morning!

Thanks Elmora for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheekyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This bed and breakfast hotel was cheap and cheerful, staff were lovely and very helpful. Hotel very close to seafront, about a five minute walk. Best of all was the full english breakfast, top notch nom nom.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank babyspanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We had booked just a standard room only with shared bathroom but on arrival were told we were upgraded to en-suite free of charge. Basic room with all you need clean fresh towels although we brought our own, small double room but we managed. The owner was lovely had a chat with her whilst having a drink in the bar. Although we paid for breakfast we didn't end up staying for it and got off early that morning. Would definately stay again £20 per person was very cheap!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharpie052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Peak, null, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I stayed here recently no en suite the toilet shower facilities are a joke!!! shared and tiny our room was falling to bits the walls were falling away looking like it would collapse at any minute. our cups were dirty and had coffe ring in them and dust! the decour is appauling we paid 75 pounds i would say worth 30 per night however staff were nice but i will not be returning as i have seen better park benches! noisey form street people traffic and other guests wandering at all hours to go to the toilet you share and shower shared no loo roll and pee all over the seat a lager person would struggle as the wall comes out to 70 inc to pass to loo!! a definate avoid not worth the money!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miss1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 69 in Blackpool
998 reviews
0.0 mi away
Calypso Hotel
Calypso Hotel
#583 of 858 in Blackpool
141 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#97 of 128 in Blackpool
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 69 in Blackpool
3,973 reviews
0.8 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#219 of 858 in Blackpool
131 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Ardwick House Hotel
#314 of 858 in Blackpool
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elmora Private Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elmora Private Hotel

Property: Elmora Private Hotel
Address: 49 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4TA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #688 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Elmora Private Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Elmora Private Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing