We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marlow Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Alumhurst Hotel(Blackpool)
$84
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$56
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$60
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$61
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
143
32
2
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
143
32
2
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bpleasure beachexcellent bed and breakfastmanager deanself servicebasement barcomfortable double bedplaying poolbuffet styleroom was basic but cleanon arrivalthe entire hotelhot buffetdefo stay againfive minute walkkeep up the good workexcellent weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 186 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Very welcoming, Cath is an amazing host, nothing was to much trouble she made us feel so much at home. Very clean, very good breakfast we would definitely stay there again and would definitely recommend The Marlow Lodge.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Sally F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stayed at The Marlow lodge for 1 night, very clean, well equipped room. Cath was very welcoming and provided a lovely breakfast. Would definitely use this hotel again and recommend...I like the idea of it only taking in couples only, as guests were very considerate when arriving back at night. Was situated in a room at the back and found it quiet..

Room Tip: Small/standard double rooms are small..
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel over a bleak wet Blackpool weekend...but were not bothered by the weather as the welcome here from Cath was so very warm. Our suite was clean and very well appointed......a very comfy bed, televisions and kettles etc which all worked perfectly (a change from some hotels)..great breakfasts, good conversation....an extremely enjoyable weekend. We'd go back again and will recommend to our friends. This hotel is child-free and after successive weekends with a house full of grand-children was very welcome...as I say in the title of my review...the 'well nearly' is only because - as an older couple, the stairs to our top floor suite were a challenge...but, hey, we took it slowly...literally one step at a time and all was fine. Thank you Cath...good luck with Marlow Lodge and The Olde Coach House.

Room Tip: If you don't 'do' stairs, go for a room on the first floor - give the suite on the top floor a miss......although it's worth the effort.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MmeGrincheuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed in this hotel last weekend had a very nice stay room was really clean and also very welcoming and the food was brill thank ur for a lovley stay will be staying again in 2014 thank u for saving a car park space not many hotels would do this in england as you would have to park on the road

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Still here on our last night of a wee 2 night stay we managed to squeeze in before the end of the year our first time at the marlow lodge would return here kath the owner is lovely rooms lovely breakfast awesome we really have enjoyed being here so close to pleasure beach and kath is very keen to recommend great places to eat out in the same street so not far to walk to and foods great there thanks kath for making our stay enjoyable

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank civicton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews