We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for a short break”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Marlow Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marlow Lodge
Ranked #154 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great for a short break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed for a couple of nights. Very handy for the Football ground close to the Pleasure beach and short bus tram ride to city centre. Room was small and ensuite very small but clean and had everything you needed. Kath the owner was superb made you feel at home and full of useful tourist information. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    28
    1
    4
    1
See reviews for
28
91
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liversedge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights at the end of October 2012. Kath, the owner, was very friendly and gave us lots of advice on where to go and what to see. The room was a little bit on the small side, but we did book late and this was the last room available. Having said that it was clean and tidy and had everything you could need for a comfy stay there. We could also help ourselves to tea and coffee, so if you are a 6+ cups a day person, then there is no problem in running out of supplies. The bathroom, although a little bit on the small side, had shampoo and shower gel and plenty of towels. All rooms have on-suite shower rooms. We both had a good nights sleep! The breakfast was very good. The breakfast room was a good size and well decorated. They operate a buffet style with self service on your bacon, eggs, sausage, hash browns, beans, cereals etc. Overall Marlow Lodge is a good value for money place to stay.

Room Tip: Book early for the best rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyHo_1964_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

The Marlow Lodge is perfect for a romantic get away. The hotel is very clean, the rooms have everything that you need and the hostess is wonderful. The breakfast was plentiful and great quality, just right to set you up for a day sight seeing. The location is ideal for those of us who want a good nights sleep and the couples only status makes sure that you aren't disturbed by rowdy residents. I spent two nights here to celebrate a 16th Wedding Anniversary and will certainly be going back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna65_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wALES
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Just stayed 2 nights at the Marlow. What a great place to stay.My sister and her husband joined us on this couple of days away so finding a nice place to stay without having children around was good as we both have grandkids around us a lot so it was nice to have peace and quiet. As for the hotel it was very bright and cheeerful. We chose a King sized bedroom which was very pleasant. We were spoilt for breakfast with loads to choose from and just helped ourselves. As for Kath the owner you couldn't wish for anyone to be more helpful,and always happy to have a chat with youi. She also gave us some good ideas where to eat out. Next time we go to Blackpool we would stay there again and I certainly would reccomend the Marlow. Thanks for a good stay Kath.

Room Tip: Would ask for a low floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPOONIEwALES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n e lincs
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights at the Marlow lodge wonderfull friendly and welcoming stay We stayed in standard double room ,nicely decorated tea and coffee making facility in room hair dryer,shampoo and shower gel provided .Kath the owner was very friendly offering advice of where to go buses and trams so you got the most out of your stay ,Full english breakfast in a morning started the day of well ,Stayed at Savoy last year would definately return again to the Marlow Many Thanks Kath for a lovely break

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjhlincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Being a couples only B&B this sold it to my partner and I straight away and it didn't fail to impress.
On arrival, we managed to get a parking space right outside but otherwise we would have needed to pay at the car park a few minutes away. The owner is so lovely and welcoming and she made us feel very welcome, recommending restraunts and bars, giving us directions and general information.
Our room was quite small and basic and the bathroom was barely big enough to turn around in but overall it was cosy and had everything we needed for an overnight stay. The bed was comfortable but the sheets had some holes in them, that's the only small complaint we had.
Breakfast was very nice and fresh. The owner was very attentive, making sure everyone had everything they needed and chatted to all the guests. It was clear there are a lot of returning guests and it's very obvious why!
The rooms at £60 were a little bit over priced for what they were but the service and how comfortable and relaxed the stay was, really made it worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali_Mally11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolRick, Owner at Marlow Lodge, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thanks for the positive review thats brill. Just a quickie though, once our private carpark is full, there is plenty of free on road parking just a few minutes walk away in a nice residential area. So if you stay with us again don't pay & display! We can tell you where to go if we are full.
Thanks again- Rick & Kath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Just back home after a three night stay at Marlow lodge with my partner and have to say we were highly impressed with every aspect of our stay. The hotel is situated about a five minute walk from south pier which makes it far enough away to be quiet but close enough to the attractions to be accessible. Kath the owner was there to meet us and was genuinely pleased to meet us and only too happy to offer advice on places to go and things to do and see. The room was fresh and modern with a four poster bed and a really comfy matress and cleanliness was the order of the day, in a word fantasic and as for Kaths cooked breakfasts they are purely brilliant. Once again can we say thanks to Rick, Kath and Kirsty for helping to make our most recent trip to Blackpool the best yet. THANKS GUYS from John and Leanne from Ayrshire.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigclarkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
2.8 mi away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
0.6 mi away
Thornhill Hotel
Thornhill Hotel
#74 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
San Diego Guest House
San Diego Guest House
#126 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.6 mi away
Glen Guest House
Glen Guest House
#7 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Old Coach House
The Old Coach House
#53 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlow Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlow Lodge

Property: Marlow Lodge
Address: 76 Station Road, Blackpool FY4 1EU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marlow Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run hotel which has been awarded 3 stars by The English Tourism Council. Situated in the South Shore area of Blackpool we are a 4 minute walk to the famous Pleasure Beach, and Waterworld complex. We cater for families and couples (unfortunately no single sex or group bookings) with all of the rooms being freshly decorated with a modern outlook. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Marlow Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlow Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing